Yosemeh Adjei

Born in Nuremberg with Ghanaian roots, Yosemeh Adjei grew up as a Windsbach Choir Boy. By the age of ten he had already been involved in numerous record and television productions as well as concert tours. He later was trained as an instrumentalist on the trumpet and then became a member of the WDR Radio Orchestra. During this time, he also completed a degree in vocal studies at the Cologne University of Music. Since then, the Altus has made guest appearances at renowned venues including KKL Lucerne Festspielhaus Baden-Baden, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Auditorio Nacional de Musica in Madrid, Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf, Saxon State Opera Dresden, Teatro Nacional de São Carlos in Lisbon, Early Music Festival of Bruges, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Schwetzingen SWR Festival, Bach Festival Leipzig and at the Handel Festivals of Göttingen, Halle and Karlsruhe, to name but a few.

Bernhard Landauer

Productions by Philippe Arlaud, Calixto Bieto, Nicolas Brieger, Nick Broadhurst, Brigitte Fassbaender, Achim Freyer, Harry Kupfer and David Pountney took him to renowned festivals and opera houses such as Berlin State Opera, Bregenz Festival, Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Aalto-Theater Essen, Handel Festival of Halle, Innsbruck Festival of Early Music, Styriarte Graz, Frankfurt Opera, Munich Biennale, Opéra National de Nancy, Schwetzingen SWR Festival, Royal Stockholm Opera and to the Vienna State Opera and Volksoper. In 2021 the countertenor will return to the Schwetzingen SWR Festival for a world premiere.

Hagen Matzeit

He sang numerous title and leading roles in operas by Handel, including Admeto at the Leipzig Opera, Rinaldo at the Handel Festival in Karlsruhe, Arminio and Ruggiero (Alcina) at the Halle Opera and Goffredo (Rinaldo) in Cologne. At the Festival of Aix-en-Provence he made his debut in the leading role of Aymar in the world premiere of the opera "Thanks to my Eyes" by Oscar Bianchi. In 2020 he could be heard at the Bregenz Festival as Orfeo in the world premiere of the opera “Impresario Dotcom” by Ľubica Čekovská.

Tim Severloh

He made his debut as Machiavelli in the world premiere of the opera “Der Jude von Malta” at the Munich Biennale (BR recording). Numerous first and world premieres followed: at the Berlin State Opera, at the Schwetzingen SWR Festival, at the Basel Theater and at the Theater an der Wien. At the Frankfurt Opera he sang the role of the Herald in the German premiere of Aribert Reimann's “Medea”. In 2017/18 he performed at the Deutsche Oper Berlin in the world premiere of Aribert Reimann’s opera "L’Invisible". In 2018/19 Tim Severloh sang the role of Camille in the world premiere of the opera “Thérèse” in a co-production of the Hamburg State Opera and the Salzburg Easter Festival.

Yosemeh Adjei

Born in Nuremberg with Ghanaian roots, Yosemeh Adjei grew up as a Windsbach Choir Boy. By the age of ten he had already been involved in numerous record and television productions as well as concert tours. He later was trained as an instrumentalist on the trumpet and then became a member of the WDR Radio Orchestra. During this time, he also completed a degree in vocal studies at the Cologne University of Music. Since then, the Altus has made guest appearances at renowned venues including KKL Lucerne Festspielhaus Baden-Baden, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Auditorio Nacional de Musica in Madrid, Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf, Saxon State Opera Dresden, Teatro Nacional de São Carlos in Lisbon, Early Music Festival of Bruges, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Schwetzingen SWR Festival, Bach Festival Leipzig and at the Handel Festivals of Göttingen, Halle and Karlsruhe, to name but a few.

Bernhard Landauer

Productions by Philippe Arlaud, Calixto Bieto, Nicolas Brieger, Nick Broadhurst, Brigitte Fassbaender, Achim Freyer, Harry Kupfer and David Pountney took him to renowned festivals and opera houses such as Berlin State Opera, Bregenz Festival, Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Aalto-Theater Essen, Handel Festival of Halle, Innsbruck Festival of Early Music, Styriarte Graz, Frankfurt Opera, Munich Biennale, Opéra National de Nancy, Schwetzingen SWR Festival, Royal Stockholm Opera and to the Vienna State Opera and Volksoper. In 2021 the countertenor will return to the Schwetzingen SWR Festival for a world premiere.

Hagen Matzeit

He sang numerous title and leading roles in operas by Handel, including Admeto at the Leipzig Opera, Rinaldo at the Handel Festival in Karlsruhe, Arminio and Ruggiero (Alcina) at the Halle Opera and Goffredo (Rinaldo) in Cologne. At the Festival of Aix-en-Provence he made his debut in the leading role of Aymar in the world premiere of the opera "Thanks to my Eyes" by Oscar Bianchi. In 2020 he could be heard at the Bregenz Festival as Orfeo in the world premiere of the opera “Impresario Dotcom” by Ľubica Čekovská.

Tim Severloh

He made his debut as Machiavelli in the world premiere of the opera “Der Jude von Malta” at the Munich Biennale (BR recording). Numerous first and world premieres followed: at the Berlin State Opera, at the Schwetzingen SWR Festival, at the Basel Theater and at the Theater an der Wien. At the Frankfurt Opera he sang the role of the Herald in the German premiere of Aribert Reimann's “Medea”. In 2017/18 he performed at the Deutsche Oper Berlin in the world premiere of Aribert Reimann’s opera "L’Invisible". In 2018/19 Tim Severloh sang the role of Camille in the world premiere of the opera “Thérèse” in a co-production of the Hamburg State Opera and the Salzburg Easter Festival.
EN
DE EN

Yosemeh Adjei

Mit ghanaischen Wurzeln in Nürnberg geboren ist Yosemeh Adjei als Windsbacher Sängerknabe "groß" geworden. Darauffolgend ließ er sich zunächst als Instrumentalist auf der Trompete ausbilden und wurde Mitglied des WDR Rundfunkorchesters. Während dieser Zeit absolvierte er parallel ein Gesangsstudium an der Musikhochschule Köln. Seitdem gastierte der Altus in renommierten Musikzentren darunter KKL Luzern, Festspielhaus Baden-Baden, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Auditorio Nacional de Musica in Madrid, Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf, Sächsische Staatsoper Dresden, Teatro Nacional de São Carlos in Lissabon, Early Music Festival of Brugge, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, Schwetzinger SWR Festspiele, Bachfest Leipzig sowie die Händelfestspiele von Göttingen, Halle und Karlsruhe, um nur einige zu nennen.

Bernhard Landauer

Inszenierungen von Philippe Arlaud, Calixto Bieto, Nicolas Brieger, Nick Broadhurst, Brigitte Fassbaender, Achim Freyer, Harry Kupfer und David Pountney führten ihn an die Berliner Staatsoper, zu den Bregenzer Festspielen, an die Deutsche Oper am Rhein, ans Aalto-Theater Essen, zu den Händel-Festspielen Halle, zu den Innsbrucker Festwochen der Alten Musik, zur Styriarte Graz, an die Oper Frankfurt, zur Münchener Biennale, an die Opéra National de Nancy, zu den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen, an die Königliche Oper Stockholm sowie an die Wiener Staatsoper und Volksoper. 2021 wird der Countertenor für eine Uraufführung zu den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen zurückkehren.

Hagen Matzeit

Er gestaltete zahlreiche Titel- und Hauptrollen in Opern Händels, darunter Admeto an der Oper Leipzig, Rinaldo bei den Händel Festspielen Karlsruhe, Arminio und Ruggiero (Alcina) an der Oper Halle sowie Goffredo (Rinaldo) in Köln. Beim Festival von Aix-en-Provence debütierte er in der Hauptrolle des Aymar in der Oper "Thanks to my Eyes" von Oscar Bianchi. 2020 ist er bei den Bregenzer Festspielen als Orfeo in der UA der Oper "Impresario Dotcom" von Ľubica Čekovská zu erleben.

Tim Severloh

Er debütierte als Machiavelli in der UA der Oper "Der Jude von Malta" bei der Biennale München (BR Mitschnitt). Zahlreiche Erst- und Uraufführungen folgten: an der Staatsoper Berlin, bei den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen, am Theater Basel und am Theater an der Wien. An der Oper Frankfurt sang er den Herold in der deutschen Erstaufführung von Aribert Reimanns "Medea". 2017/18 war er an der Deutschen Oper Berlin in der UA der Reimann-Oper "L'Invisible" zu erleben. 2018/19 gastierte Tim Severloh als Camille in der UA der Oper "Thérèse" in einer Koproduktion der Staatsoper Hamburg mit den Salzburger Osterfestspielen.

Yosemeh Adjei

Mit ghanaischen Wurzeln in Nürnberg geboren ist Yosemeh Adjei als Windsbacher Sängerknabe "groß" geworden. Darauffolgend ließ er sich zunächst als Instrumentalist auf der Trompete ausbilden und wurde Mitglied des WDR Rundfunkorchesters. Während dieser Zeit absolvierte er parallel ein Gesangsstudium an der Musikhochschule Köln. Seitdem gastierte der Altus in renommierten Musikzentren darunter KKL Luzern, Festspielhaus Baden-Baden, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Auditorio Nacional de Musica in Madrid, Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf, Sächsische Staatsoper Dresden, Teatro Nacional de São Carlos in Lissabon, Early Music Festival of Brugge, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, Schwetzinger SWR Festspiele, Bachfest Leipzig sowie die Händelfestspiele von Göttingen, Halle und Karlsruhe, um nur einige zu nennen.

Bernhard Landauer

Inszenierungen von Philippe Arlaud, Calixto Bieto, Nicolas Brieger, Nick Broadhurst, Brigitte Fassbaender, Achim Freyer, Harry Kupfer und David Pountney führten ihn an die Berliner Staatsoper, zu den Bregenzer Festspielen, an die Deutsche Oper am Rhein, ans Aalto-Theater Essen, zu den Händel-Festspielen Halle, zu den Innsbrucker Festwochen der Alten Musik, zur Styriarte Graz, an die Oper Frankfurt, zur Münchener Biennale, an die Opéra National de Nancy, zu den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen, an die Königliche Oper Stockholm sowie an die Wiener Staatsoper und Volksoper. 2021 wird der Countertenor für eine Uraufführung zu den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen zurückkehren.

Hagen Matzeit

Er gestaltete zahlreiche Titel- und Hauptrollen in Opern Händels, darunter Admeto an der Oper Leipzig, Rinaldo bei den Händel Festspielen Karlsruhe, Arminio und Ruggiero (Alcina) an der Oper Halle sowie Goffredo (Rinaldo) in Köln. Beim Festival von Aix-en-Provence debütierte er in der Hauptrolle des Aymar in der Oper "Thanks to my Eyes" von Oscar Bianchi. 2020 ist er bei den Bregenzer Festspielen als Orfeo in der UA der Oper "Impresario Dotcom" von Ľubica Čekovská zu erleben.

Tim Severloh

Er debütierte als Machiavelli in der UA der Oper "Der Jude von Malta" bei der Biennale München (BR Mitschnitt). Zahlreiche Erst- und Uraufführungen folgten: an der Staatsoper Berlin, bei den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen, am Theater Basel und am Theater an der Wien. An der Oper Frankfurt sang er den Herold in der deutschen Erstaufführung von Aribert Reimanns "Medea". 2017/18 war er an der Deutschen Oper Berlin in der UA der Reimann-Oper "L'Invisible" zu erleben. 2018/19 gastierte Tim Severloh als Camille in der UA der Oper "Thérèse" in einer Koproduktion der Staatsoper Hamburg mit den Salzburger Osterfestspielen.
DE
EN DE