Foto: Bryan Reinhart

Bernhard Landauer

Contact

Regine Dierse

Phone: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

Productions by Philippe Arlaud, Calixto Bieto, Nicolas Brieger, Nick Broadhurst, Brigitte Fassbaender, Achim Freyer, Harry Kupfer and David Pountney took him to renowned festivals and opera houses such as Berlin State Opera, Bregenz Festival, Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Aalto-Theater Essen, Handel Festival of Halle, Innsbruck Festival of Early Music, Styriarte Graz, Frankfurt Opera, Munich Biennale, Opéra National de Nancy, Schwetzingen SWR Festival, Royal Stockholm Opera and to the Vienna State Opera and Volksoper. In 2021 the countertenor will return to the Schwetzingen SWR Festival for a world premiere.

Bernhard Landauer – Countertenor

The countertenor Bernhard Landauer was born in Innsbruck and lives now in Salzburg.

After his first concert and stage experience as a soprano soloist in the Wilten Boys' Choir in Innsbruck, he studied voice with Helene Karusso and Kurt Equiluz at the Vienna University of Music. In addition, he received further lessons from Karl-Heinz Jarius in Frankfurt.

His wide variety of repertoire ranges from Medieval to Contemporary Music and is also including for countertenor unusual repertoire such as works by Franz Schubert, Richard Strauss or Iannis Xenakis.

As a sought-after interpreter of contemporary music, he sang world premieres of works by Giorgio Battistelli, René Clemencic, Christof Dienz, Richard Dünser, Alfred Schnittke, Lin Wang, Simon Wills and others.

Productions by Philippe Arlaud, Calixto Bieto, Nicolas Brieger, Nick Broadhurst, Brigitte Fassbaender, Achim Freyer, Harry Kupfer and David Pountney took him to renowned festivals and opera houses such as Berlin State Opera, Bregenz Festival, Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Aalto-Theater Essen, Handel Festival of Halle, Innsbruck Festival of Early Music, Styriarte Graz, Frankfurt Opera, Munich Biennale, Opéra National de Nancy, Schwetzingen SWR Festival, Royal Stockholm Opera and to the Vienna State Opera and Volksoper.

Projects in 2014 included a new production of George Benjamin's opera “Written on Skin” at the Landestheater Detmold, Shara Worden’s pop-opera “You Us We All” at the Holland Festival and the world premiere of a sitcom-opera series by Austrian composer Bernhard Gander for the Bregenz Festival and the festival wien modern.

Engagements from 2015 to 2016-17 included: the role of Emil in the world premiere of Hèctor Parra’s opera “Wilde” at the Schwetzingen SWR Festival (direction: Calixto Bieito, conductor: Peter Rundel, libretto: Händl Klaus), the roles of Angel 1/The Boy in George Benjamin’s “Written on Skin” at the Royal Swedish Opera Stockholm, and under the baton of the composer in a concert with the Toronto Symphony Orchestra at the Roy Thomson Hall, Toronto (Canadian premiere). In addition, he took part in an USA tour with Shara Worden’s pop-opera “You Us We All”, performed the role of James in H. Birtwistle’s “The Last Supper” with the BBC Sottish Symphony Orchestra under Martyn Brabbins in Glasgow, sang the role of Autunno in A. Scarlatti’s “La Gloria di Primavera” at the Styriarte Graz, and the part of the countertenor in the world premiere of J. Unterpertinger’s “Iyse’” at the Brucknerhaus Linz.

In 2017/18 Bernhard Landauer could be heard as the countertenor in the world premiere of S. Winkler’s “Schweres tragend” under the direction of Juan Garcia Rodriguez in Salzburg. Also in Salzburg he sang the title role in the community opera „WAS BLEIBT oder die Geschichte eines Rattenfängers“ (Austrian premiere) by Matthew King. He appeared as Belize in Peter Eötvös' "Angels in America" ​​at the Freiburg Theater, and as Lord Stourton in the world premiere of the opera "Geisterritter" by James Reynolds at the Bonn Opera. In 2018-19 he embodied Lord Stourton (Geisterritter) also at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein in Düsseldorf. Concerts with the Clemencic Consort under René Clemencic took him to the Vienna Musikverein with works from the “Llibre Vermeil de Montserrat” (songs and dances of the pilgrims of Montserrat, 14th century). In addition, Bernhard Landauer could be heard in the world premiere “Das Totenschiff” by Oskar Aichinger at the Reaktor, Vienna. At the Salzburg Pocket Opera Festival 2019 he appeared in two world premieres: “Ich will lächeln, lächeln, lächeln” by Gordon Kampe and “Titania Traum” by Gerald Resch (director: Thierry Bruehl, conductor: Peter Rundel). The world premiere of the opera “Toteis” by Manuela Kerer at the Bozen Theater was planned for March 2020 (postponed to 2021), which will now take place in September 2020 with the Neue Oper Wien at the Akzent Theater. Bernhard Landauer will sing the role of Hansl (conductor: Walter Kobéra, director: Mirella Weingarten). In 2021 the countertenor will return to the Schwetzingen SWR Festival for a world premiere.

His collaboration with the Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra under Ton Koopman, the Freiburger Barockorchester, the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, The King's Consort and with the conductors Howard Arman, George Benjamin, Bertrand de Billy, Martyn Brabbins, René Clemencic, Laurence Cummings, Diego Fasolis, Thomas Hengelbrock, René Jacobs, Konrad Junghänel, Bernhard Kontarsky and Mstislaw Rostropowitsch document key stages in his career.

O. Aichinger

Das Totenschiff (UA)

Countertenor

G. Battistelli

Divorzio all’italiana

Carmelo Patanè (it.)

G. Benjamin

Written on Skin

The Boy/Angel 1 (en.)

H.I. F. Biber

Arminio

Calligola (it.)

H. Birtwistle

The Last Supper

James (en.)

B. Britten

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Oberon (en.)

Death in Venice

Voice of Apollo (en.)

A. Caldara

Dafne

Febo (it., de.)

F. Cavalli

La Didone

Mercurio (it.)

R. Deppe

Ria nackt

Leki (de.)

Ch. Dienz

Nachts: das Gespräch der Hunde

Berl Landfahrer (de.)

R. Dünser

Radek

Stimme, Hitler, Trotzki (de.)

P. Eötvös

Angels in America

Belize (en.)

B. Gander

Das Leben am Rande der Milchstraße

Kevin (de.)

D. Glanert

Scherz, Satire, Ironie und tiefere Bedeutung

Teufel (de.)

H. Grassl

Harisliz – Die Fahnenflucht Tassilos

Kaiser Karl (de.)

G. F. Handel

Giulio Cesare in Egitto

Tolomeo (it.)

Hercules

Lichas (en.)

Jephta

Hamor (en.)

Samson

Micah (en.)

Theodora

Didimus (en.)

H. W. Henze

Das verratene Meer

Nummer 2 (de.)

G. Kampe

Ich will lächeln, lächeln, lächeln (WP)

Malvolio 1

M. Kerer

Toteis (WP)

Hansl (from Sept. 2020)

M. King

WAS BLEIBT oder die Geschichte eines Rattenfängers

Rattenfänger (de.)

G. Legrenzi

La divisione del mondo

Mercurio (it.)

Leopold I

Der verlorene Sohn

1. Freund (de.)

Lin Wang

Die Quelle

Frosch, Telefon (de./chin.)

M. Mussorgsky

Boris Godunov

Fyodor (de.)

S. Nemtsov

L’Absence

Erzähler (de.)

H. Parra

Wilde

Emil (de.)

H. Purcell

Dido and Aeneas

Sorceress, 1st /2nd Witch, Spirit (en.)

The Fairy Queen

Mopsa, Secrecy (en.)

G. Resch

Titania Traum (WP)

Zettel 2 (de.)

J. Reynolds

Geisterritter (WP)

Lord Stourton (de.)

A. Scarlatti

La Gloria di Primavera

Autunno (it.)

A. Schnittke

Gesualdo

2. Madrigalist (de.)

J. Unterpertinger

Iyse (WP)

Countertenor (de.)

A. Vivaldi

Motezuma

Ramiro (it.)

K. Weill

Der Protagonist

3. Schauspieler (de.)

S. Winkler

Schweres tragend (WP)

Countertenor (de.)

S. Worden

You Us We All

Death (en.)

J.S. Bach
Mass in B Minor
St John Passion
Cantatas BWV 54, 170 et al.
Magnificat
St. Mark Passion (Ed. by Ton Koopman)
St. Matthew Passion
Christmas Oratorio
F. Baur
Amartema – Der Sündenfall
L. Bernstein
Chichester Psalms
J. Brahms
Various Songs
B. Britten
Folk Songs
G. Dufay
Various Chancons
J. Haydn
English Song
M.A. Charpentier
Te Deum
J. Dowland
Various Songs
G. F. Handel
Belshazar
Dixit Dominus
Hecules (Licha)
Jephta (Hamor)
Messiah
Samson
Theodora
P. Hofhaymer
Songs and Odes
C. Orff
Carmina burana (Swan)
A. Pärt
Es sang vor langen Jahren
G. Pergolesi
Confitebor tibi Domine
Salve Regina
Stabat Mater
H. Purcell
Various Songs
E. Satie
Je te veux
A. Scarlatti
Il Martirio di Santa Cecilia
Salve Regina
Stabat Mater
G. Scelsi
Three Latin Prayers
A. Schnittke
Symphony No. 4
F. Schubert
Die Schöne Müllerin
Winterreise
Various Songs
H. Schütz
Auferstehungshistorie
Bring her dem Herren, SWV 283
German Magnificat
Exequien
St. John Passon and other works….
R. Strauss
Krämerspiegel
A. Vivaldi
Gloria
Nisi Dominus
Salve Regina
Stabat Mater
Tom Waits
Chocolate Jesu
O. von Wolkenstein
Various Songs
I. Xenakis
Kassandra
J.D. Zelenka
Lamentationes

News:

All information are subject to change

04 June (world premiere) and 11/25 June, 01/03/10/13/15 July 2022
Doktor Interellektro „Einbruch mehrerer Dunkelheiten“
(opera by Felix Leuschner, libretto by Dietmar Darth)
Staatstheater Kassel
Conductor: Francesco Angelico, Director: Florentine Klepper

© 2021 Kulturkontor.de

© 2020 Kulturkontor.de

Foto:
Bryan Reinhart

Bernhard Landauer

Countertenor

Kontakt

Regine Dierse

Tel.: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

Inszenierungen von Philippe Arlaud, Calixto Bieto, Nicolas Brieger, Nick Broadhurst, Brigitte Fassbaender, Achim Freyer, Harry Kupfer und David Pountney führten ihn an die Berliner Staatsoper, zu den Bregenzer Festspielen, an die Deutsche Oper am Rhein, ans Aalto-Theater Essen, zu den Händel-Festspielen Halle, zu den Innsbrucker Festwochen der Alten Musik, zur Styriarte Graz, an die Oper Frankfurt, zur Münchener Biennale, an die Opéra National de Nancy, zu den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen, an die Königliche Oper Stockholm sowie an die Wiener Staatsoper und Volksoper. 2021 wird der Countertenor für eine Uraufführung zu den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen zurückkehren.

Der Countertenor Bernhard Landauer ist gebürtiger Innsbrucker und lebt in Salzburg.

Nach ersten Konzert- und Bühnenerfahrungen als Sopransolist der Wiltener Sängerknaben in Innsbruck studierte er an der Wiener Musikhochschule Gesang bei Helene Karusso und Kurt Equiluz. Weiteren Unterricht erhielt er bei Karl-Heinz Jarius in Frankfurt.

Sein vielfältiges Repertoire reicht vom Mittelalter bis zur Gegenwart und beinhaltet dabei für einen Countertenor ungewöhnliche Werke von Franz Schubert, Richard Strauss und Jannis Xenakis.

Als gefragter Interpret Zeitgenössischer Musik sang er Uraufführungen von Giorgio Battistelli, René Clemencic, Christof Dienz, Richard Dünser, Alfred Schnittke, Lin Wang, Simon Wills u.a.

Inszenierungen von Philippe Arlaud, Calixto Bieto, Nicolas Brieger, Nick Broadhurst, Brigitte Fassbaender, Achim Freyer, Harry Kupfer und David Pountney führten ihn an die Berliner Staatsoper, zu den Bregenzer Festspielen, an die Deutsche Oper am Rhein, ans Aalto-Theater Essen, zu den Händel-Festspielen Halle, zu den Innsbrucker Festwochen der Alten Musik, zur Styriarte Graz, an die Oper Frankfurt, zur Münchener Biennale, an die Opéra National de Nancy, zu den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen, an die Königliche Oper Stockholm sowie an die Wiener Staatsoper und Volksoper.

Mit großer Leidenschaft verkörperte er u.a. Partien wie Fjodor in Mussorgskys “Boris Godunow”, Oberon in B. Brittens “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”, Tolomeo in Händels “Giulio Cesare”, Sorceress in Purcells “Dido and Aeneas” und den Teufel in Detlev Glanerts „Scherz, Satire, Ironie und tiefere Bedeutung“.

2014 standen eine Neuproduktion von George Benjamins Oper „Written on Skin“ am Landestheater Detmold, die Pop-Oper „You Us We All“ von Shara Worden beim Holland Festival und eine sitcom-Opernserie des österreichischen Komponisten Bernhard Gander für die Bregenzer Festspiele und das Festival wien modern auf seiner Agenda.

Engagements von 2015 bis 2016/17 umfassten: die Partie des Emil in der UA der Oper „Wilde“ von Hèctor Parra bei den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen (Regie: Calixto Bieito, ML: Peter Rundel, Libretto: Händl Klaus), die Partien des Angel 1/The Boy in der Oper „Written on Skin“ nun an der Königlichen Oper Stockholm sowie unter der Leitung des Komponisten in einer konzertanten Aufführung in Toronto mit dem Toronto Symphony Orchestra (Kanadische Erstaufführung), eine USA Tournee mit Shara Wordens Pop-Oper „You Us We All“, die Partie des James in H. Birtwistle’s „The Last Supper“ mit dem BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra unter Martyn Brabbins in Glasgow, die Rolle des Autunno in A. Scarlattis „La Gloria di Primavera“ mit dem Ensemble recreationBAROCK bei der Styriarte Graz und die Rolle des Countertenors in der UA „Iyse“ von Judith Unterpertinger im Brucknerhaus Linz.

2017/18 war Bernhard Landauer als Countertenor in der UA „Schweres tragend“ von S. Winkler unter der Leitung von Juan Garcia Rodriguez in Salzburg zu hören. Ebenfalls in Salzburg sang er die Titelpartie in der Community-Oper „WAS BLEIBT oder die Geschichte eines Rattenfängers“ (Österr. EA) von Matthew King. Er gastierte als Belize in Peter Eötvös’ „Angels in America“ am Theater Freiburg und in der Partie des Lord Stourton in der UA der Oper „Geisterritter“ von James Reynolds an der Oper Bonn, mit dieser Produktion war er 2018/19 auch an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein in Düsseldorf zu Gast. Konzerte mit dem Clemencic Consort unter René Clemencic führen ihn mit Werken aus dem „Llibre Vermeil de Montserrat“ (Lieder und Tänze der Pilger von Montserrat, 14. Jh.) in den Musikverein in Wien. Im Anschluss war Bernhard Landauer in der UA „Das Totenschiff“ von Oskar Aichinger im Reaktor Wien zu erleben. Beim Salzburger Taschenopernfestival 2019 war er gleich in 2 Uraufführungen zu Gast: „Ich will lächeln, lächeln, lächeln“ von Gordon Kampe und „Titania Traum“ von Gerald Resch (Regie: Thierry Bruehl, ML: Peter Rundel). Für März 2020 war die UA der Oper „Toteis“ von Manuela Kerer am Theater Bozen geplant (verschoben auf 2021), die nun im September 2020 mit der Neuen Oper Wien im Akzent stattfinden wird. Bernhard Landauer wird als Hansl zu erleben sein (ML: Walter Kobéra, Regie: Mirella Weingarten). 2021 wird der Countertenor für eine Uraufführung zu den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen zurückkehren.

Seine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra unter Ton Koopman, dem Freiburger Barockorchester, dem Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, The King’s Consort sowie mit den Dirigenten Howard Arman, George Benjamin, Bertrand de Billy, Martyn Brabbins, René Clemencic, Laurence Cummings, Diego Fasolis, Thomas Hengelbrock, René Jacobs, Konrad Junghänel, Bernhard Kontarsky und Mstislaw Rostropowitsch dokumentiert wesentliche Stationen seiner Karriere.

O. Aichinger
Das Totenschiff (UA)
Countertenor
G. Battistelli
Divorzio all’italiana
Carmelo Patanè (it.)
G. Benjamin
Written on Skin
The Boy/Angel 1 (en.)
H.I. F. Biber
Arminio
Calligola (it.)
H. Birtwistle
The Last Supper
James (en.)
B. Britten
A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Oberon (en.)
Death in Venice
Voice of Apollo (en.)
A. Caldara
Dafne
Febo (it., de.)
F. Cavalli
La Didone
Mercurio (it.)
R. Deppe
Ria nackt
Leki (de.)
Ch. Dienz
Nachts: das Gespräch der Hunde
Berl Landfahrer (de.)
R. Dünser
Radek
Stimme, Hitler, Trotzki (de.)
P. Eötvös
Angels in America
Belize (en.)
B. Gander
Das Leben am Rande der Milchstraße
Kevin (de.)
D. Glanert
Scherz, Satire, Ironie und tiefere Bedeutung
Teufel (de.)
H. Grassl
Harisliz – Die Fahnenflucht Tassilos
Kaiser Karl (de.)
G. F. Händel
Giulio Cesare in Egitto
Tolomeo (it.)
Hercules
Lichas (en.)
Jephta
Hamor (en.)
Samson
Micah (en.)
Theodora
Didimus (en.)
H. W. Henze
Das verratene Meer
Nummer 2 (de.)
G. Kampe
Ich will lächeln, lächeln, lächeln (UA)
Malvolio 1
M. Kerer
Toteis (UA)
Hansl (ab Sept. 2020)
M. King
WAS BLEIBT oder die Geschichte eines Rattenfängers
Rattenfänger (de.)
G. Legrenzi
La divisione del mondo
Mercurio (it.)
Leopold I
Der verlorene Sohn
1. Freund (de.)
Lin Wang
Die Quelle
Frosch, Telefon (de./chin.)
M. Mussorgsky
Boris Godunow
Fjodor (de.)
S. Nemtsov
L’Absence
Erzähler (de.)
H. Parra
Wilde
Emil (de.)
H. Purcell
Dido and Aeneas
Sorceress, 1st /2nd Witch, Spirit (en.)
The Fairy Queen
Mopsa, Secrecy (en.)
G. Resch
Titania Traum (UA)
Zettel 2 (de.)
J. Reynolds
Geisterritter (UA)
Lord Stourton (de.)
A. Scarlatti
La Gloria di Primavera
Autunno (it.)
A. Schnittke
Gesualdo
2. Madrigalist (de.)
J. Unterpertinger
Iyse (UA)
Countertenor (de.)
A. Vivaldi
Motezuma
Ramiro (it.)
K. Weill
Der Protagonist
3. Schauspieler (de.)
S. Winkler
Schweres tragend (UA)
Countertenor (de.)
S. Worden
You Us We All
Death (en.)
J.S. Bach
Hohe Mess in h-moll
Johannespassion
Kantaten BWV 54, 170 u.a.
Magnificat
Markuspassion (Bearb. v. Ton Koopman)
Matthäuspassion
Weihnachtsoratorium
F. Baur
Amartema – Der Sündenfall
L. Bernstein
Chichester Psalms
J. Brahms
div. Lieder
B. Britten
Folk Songs
G. Dufay
div. Chancons
J. Haydn
English Song
M.A. Charpentier
Te Deum
J. Dowland
div. Lieder
G.F. Händel
Belshazar
Dixit Dominus
Hecules (Licha)
Jephta (Hamor)
Messiah
Samson
Theodora
P. Hofhaymer
Lieder und Oden
C. Orff
Carmina Burana
A. Pärt
Es sang vor langen Jahren
G. Pergolesi
Confitebor tibi Domine
Salve Regina
Stabat Mater
H. Purcell
div. Lieder
E. Satie
Je te veux
A. Scarlatti
Il Martirio di Santa Cecilia
Salve Regina
Stabat Mater
G. Scelsi
Three Latin Prayers
A. Schnittke
Symphonie Nr. 4
F. Schubert
Die Schöne Müllerin
Winterreise
div. Lieder
H. Schütz
Auferstehungshistorie
Bring her dem Herren (kl. geistl. Konzert)
Deutsches Magnificat
Exequien
Johannespassion u.v.a.m.
R. Strauss
Krämerspiegel
A. Vivaldi
Gloria
Nisi Dominus
Salve Regina
Stabat Mater
Tom Waits
Chocolate Jesu
O. von Wolkenstein
div. Lieder
I. Xenakis
Kassandra
J.D. Zelenka
Lamentationes

News:

© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
DE
EN DE