Foto: Ekaterina Krylova

Laila Salome Fischer

Contact

Regine Dierse

Phone: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

The mezzo-soprano Laila Salome Fischer made her debut in 2021 under the baton of Jordi Savall at the Beethovenfest Bonn and the Festival Berlioz in France in Beethoven's 9th Symphony. Further concerts followed at the Philharmonie de Paris and the Teatro del Liceu Barcelona. From December onwards she also performed Mozart's Requiem under Jordi Savall in concerts at the Alte Oper Frankfurt, in Lyon, Paris and Barcelona, among others. 

In April 2022 she performed at the Bavarian Radio's Long Night of Early Music together with L'arte del mondo and the Pera Ensemble, and in June 2022 she could be heard again at the Halle Handel Festival in "Timur & Bayezid", an operatic pastiche by Mehmet Yesilcay with the Pera Ensemble, which already premiered in an abridged version at the digital Handel Day in 2020.

2019/2020 - 2021/22 she was an ensemble member of the Staatsoperette Dresden, where she sang roles such as Hansel, Frau Reich, Orlofsky, Ganymede, Ciesca (Gianni Schicchi), 2nd Lady and Fragoletto. In 2022/23 she joined the ensemble of the Lübeck Theatre, where her previous roles include Cherubino, Orlofsky and Nancy (Albert Herring). In 2023/24 she can be heard in Lübeck as Siébel in the premiere of "Faust" by Ch. Gounod and as Olga in the premiere of "Eugene Onegin", among others.

The Handel Festivals Halle and Göttingen commissioned a solo concert programme from her, which had its premiere in summer 2023 (around Handel's Agrippina). In autumn 2023 her second CD will be released under the direction of Max Volbers and Mayumi Hirasaki as concertmaster. Her debut with Concerto Köln is planned for 2024 with a Bach/Scheibe programme, as well as her debut at the Vienna Musikverein under the baton of Jakob Lehmann with a Mozart/Händel programme..

Laila Salome Fischer received her first singing lessons at the age of eight and gained her first stage experience in the children's studio of the Komische Oper Berlin, where she was also heard as a soloist in performances conducted by Yakov Kreizberg and Vladimir Jurowski.

She was a young student at the Julius Stern Institute of the Berlin University of the Arts in Jutta Schlegel's vocal class and, directly after graduating from grammar school, began her singing studies at the Berlin University of the Arts with Julie Kaufmann, from which she graduated with a diploma in the title role of Cavalli's opera "La Calisto".

While still at school, she was awarded the First Federal Prize "Jugend Musiziert" and the First Prize in the "Deutsche Bahn Competition" and won the scholarship of the "Yamaha Music Foundation of Europe" (YMFE). She was a scholarship holder of the Bischöfliche Studienstiftung Cusanus-Werk.

Even before finishing school, Laila Salome Fischer performed with members of the Berlin Philharmonic and the Brandenburg State Orchestra Frankfurt and appeared in concerts in Germany, Spain, Belgium and Switzerland. She sang Clothilde in Henze's opera "Pollicino" in the Echo Klassik award-winning CD production of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin. The recording of a benefit concert "Berlin for Haiti", in which Laila Salome Fischer participated, was released by Sony.

In 2010 and 2012, the mezzo-soprano sang Erissena in the opera production "Montezuma" (Graun) at the Potsdam Music Festival. She has worked with conductors such as Jordi Savall, Jakob Lehmann, Sergio Azzolino, Laurence Cummings, Jacques Lacombe, Jobst Liebrecht, Andreas Schüller and sang at the Bregenz Festival (Zauberflöte, Knabe), the Deutsche Oper Berlin, the Staatstheater Cottbus, the Summer Opera Tel Aviv, the Komische Oper Berlin as well as at the Handel-Festivals in Göttingen and Halle and many more.

Laila Salome Fischer is particularly interested in Baroque performance practice and has already worked with renowned artists such as Jordi Savall, Raphael Alpermann, Sergio Azzolini, Mehmet Yesilcay and Armin Thalheim. The young mezzo-soprano was a member of the ensemble Concerto+14, directed by Raphael Alpermann, with which she won a scholarship in the early music category of the German Music Competition and was accepted into the Federal Selection of Concerts by Young Artists of the German Music Council. She is regularly invited by the Bach-Colegio Paraguay to give master classes and concerts.

Since 2018, she has been a member of the baroque ensemble "Il Giratempo".

P. Abraham

Märchen im Grandhotel

Marylou (Komische Oper Berlin Version)

R. Benatzky

The White Horse Inn

Josepha Vogelhuber (Bar Jeder Vernunft Version)

B. Britten

Albert Herring

Nancy

Ch. W. Gluck

Orpheus

Orpheus (excerpts)

Ch. Gounod

Faust

Siébel (from 2023/24)

G. F. Handel

Alcina

Alcina / Ruggiero (stud.)

Ariodante

Ariodante (stud.)

J. Haydn

Il mondo della luna

Ernesto

E. Humperdinck

Hansel and Gretel

Hansel

Tom Jones

Fantasticks

Luisa

F. Loewe

My Fair Lady

Eliza Doolittle

J. Massenet

Werther

Charlotte (stud.)

W. A. Mozart

Le nozze di Figaro

Cherubino

The Magic Flute

2nd Lady

J. Offenbach

Les Brigands

Fragoletto

The Tales of Hoffmann

Giulietta / Niklausse (stud.)

F. Poulenc

Les dialogues des carmélites

Mère Marie

G. Puccini

Gianni Schicchi

Ciesca (de)

Madama Butterfly

Suzuki

Rodgers&Hammerstein

Cinderella

Cinderella (de)

F. von Suppé

Die schöne Galathée

Ganymed

J. Strauß

Die Fledermaus / The Bat

Orlofsky

R. Strauss

Ariadne auf Naxos

Komponist (stud.)

Capriccio

Clairon (stud.)

Der Rosenkavalier

Octavian (stud.)

P. Tchaikovsky

Eugene Onegin

Olga (from 2023)

R. Wright & G. Forrest

Kismet

Lalume

Johann Ludwig Bach
Mache dich auf, werde Licht
J. S. Bach
Christmas Oratorio
Cantatas: BWV 64, 117, 133
St John Passion
St. Matthew Passion
Mass in B minor Soprano 2, Alto
L. v. Beethoven
Missa solemnis
9. Symphony
G. F. Handel
Messiah
G. Mahler
Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
W. A. Mozart
Requiem
Great Mass in C minor Soprano 2
G. B. Pergolesi
Stabat mater
Barbara Strozzi
Various cantatas
J. D. Zelenka
Magnificat

DATES: a selection

All information are subject to change

02 Sept. 2023 (Premiere), 16 Sept., 01/21 Oct., 05 Nov., 22 Dec. 2023, 11/19 Jan. 2024
Olga in „Eugen Onegin“ (P. I. Tschaikowski)
Theater Lübeck
Conductor: Stefan Vladar, Director: Julia Burbach
17 Nov. 2023 (Premiere), 24 Nov., 14 Dec. 2023, 21 Jan., 16/24 Feb., 10 March, 20 April, 09 May 2024
Siébel in „Faust“ (Ch. Gounod)
Theater Lübeck
Conductor: Takahiro Nagasaki, Director: Kasper Wilton
24 March, 01/13 April, 12/31 May 2024
Cherubino in „Le nozze de Figaro“ (W.A. Mozart)
Theater Lübeck
Conductor: Stefan Vladar, Director: Steven Lawless
error: Content is protected !!

Foto: Ekaterina Krylova

Laila Salome Fischer

Kontakt

Regine Dierse

Tel.: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

Die Mezzosopranistin Laila Salome Fischer debütierte 2021 unter der Leitung von Jordi Savall beim Beethovenfest Bonn und dem Festival Berlioz in Frankreich in Beethovens 9. Symphonie. Es folgten weitere Konzerte in der Philharmonie de Paris und dem Teatro del Liceu Barcelona. Ab Dezember war sie ebenfalls unter Jordi Savalls Leitung in Mozarts Requiem zu erleben mit Konzerten u.a an der Alten Oper Frankfurt, in Lyon, Paris und Barcelona. 

Im April 2022 trat sie bei der Langen Nacht der Alten Musik des Bayrischen Rundfunks gemeinsam mit L’arte del mondo und dem Pera Ensemble auf und im Juni 2022 ist war sie erneut bei den Händelfestspielen Halle in „Timur & Bayezid“, einem Opern-Pasticcio von Mehmet Yesilcay mit dem Pera Ensemble zu erleben, das bereits 2020 beim digitalen Händel Day in einer gekürzten Fassung seine Uraufführung fand.

2019/2020 – 2021/22 war sie Ensemblemitglied der Staatsoperette Dresden, wo sie Partien wie Hänsel, Frau Reich, Orlofsky, Ganymed, Ciesca (Gianni Schicchi), 2. Dame und Fragoletto sang. 2022/23 wechselte sie in das Ensemble des Theater Lübeck, wo sie bisher unter anderem als Cherubino, Orlofsky und Nancy (Albert Herring) zu hören war. 2023/24 ist sie in Lübeck u.a. als Siébel in der Premiere „Faust“ von Ch. Gounod sowie als Olga in der Premiere „Eugen Onegin“ zu erleben.

Von den Händelfestspielen Halle und Göttingen wurde ein Solokonzertprogramm bei ihr in Auftrag gegeben, das im Sommer 2023 seine Erstaufführung hatte (rund um Händels Agrippina). Im Herbst 2023 erscheint ihre zweite CD unter der Leitung von Max Volbers und Mayumi Hirasaki als Konzertmeisterin. Für 2024 ist ihr Debüt bei Concerto Köln geplant mit einem Bach/Scheibe Programm sowie ihr Debüt im Wiener Musikverein unter der Leitung von Jakob Lehmann mit einem Mozart/Händel Programm.

Laila Salome Fischer erhielt ihren ersten Gesangsunterricht mit acht Jahren und sammelte erste Bühnenerfahrungen im Kinderstudio der Komischen Oper Berlin, wo sie auch als Solistin in Vorstellungen unter der Leitung von Yakov Kreizberg und Vladimir Jurowski zu hören war.

Sie war Jungstudentin des Julius-Stern-Institutes der Universität der Künste Berlin in der Gesangsklasse von Jutta Schlegel und begann, direkt nach dem Abitur, ihr Gesangsstudium an der Universität der Künste Berlin bei Julie Kaufmann, das sie in der Titelpartie von Cavallis Oper „La Calisto“ mit dem Diplom abschloss.

Noch während ihrer Schulzeit wurde sie mit dem Ersten Bundespreis „Jugend Musiziert“ und dem Ersten Preis im „Wettbewerb der Deutschen Bahn“ ausgezeichnet und gewann das Stipendium der „Yamaha Music Foundation of Europe“ (YMFE). Sie war Stipendiatin der Bischöflichen Studienstiftung Cusanus-Werk.

Schon vor Beendigung ihrer Schulzeit konzertierte Laila Salome Fischer mit Mitgliedern der Berliner Philharmoniker und dem Brandenburgischen Staatsorchester Frankfurt und wirkte in Konzerten in Deutschland, Spanien, Belgien und der Schweiz mit. Sie sang in der mit dem Echo Klassik ausgezeichneten CD-Produktion des Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchesters Berlin die Clothilde in Henzes Oper „Pollicino“. Bei Sony erschien der Mitschnitt eines Benefizkonzertes „Berlin für Haiti“, bei dem Laila Salome Fischer mitwirkte.

2010 und 2012 war die Mezzosopranistin bei den Musikfestspielen Potsdam in der Opernproduktion „Montezuma“ (Graun) als Erissena zu erleben. Sie arbeitete mit Dirigenten wie Jordi Savall, Jakob Lehmann, Sergio Azzolino, Laurence Cummings, Jacques Lacombe, Jobst Liebrecht, Andreas Schüller und sang bei den Bregenzer Festspielen (Zauberflöte, Knabe), an der Deutschen Oper Berlin, dem Staatstheater Cottbus, der Summer Opera Tel Aviv, der Komischen Oper Berlin sowie bei Händelfestspielen Göttingen und Halle u.v.m.

Mit besonderem Interesse widmet sich Laila Salome Fischer der barocken Aufführungspraxis und arbeitete bereits mit namenhaften Künstlern wie Jordi Savall, Raphael Alpermann, Sergio Azzolini, Mehmet Yesilcay und Armin Thalheim zusammen. Die junge Mezzosopranistin war Mitglied des von Raphael Alpermann geleitetem Ensembles Concerto+14, mit dem sie aus dem Deutschen Musikwettbewerb in der Kategorie Alte Musik als Stipendiatin hervorging und in die Bundesauswahl Konzerte junger Künstler des Deutschen Musikrats aufgenommen wurde. Sie wird regelmäßig vom Bach-Colegio Paraguay eingeladen, Meisterkurse und Konzerte zu geben.

Seit 2018 ist sie Mitglied des Barockensembles „Il Giratempo“.

P. Abraham

Märchen im Grandhotel

Marylou (Fassung Komische Oper Berlin)

R. Benatzky

Im weißen Rössl

Josepha Vogelhuber (Bar Jeder Vernunft Version)

B. Britten

Albert Herring

Nancy

Ch. W. Gluck

Orpheus

Orpheus (Auszüge)

Ch. Gounod

Faust

Siébel (ab 2023/24)

G. F. Händel

Alcina

Alcina / Ruggiero (stud.)

Ariodante

Ariodante (stud.)

J. Haydn

Il mondo della luna

Ernesto

E. Humperdinck

Hänsel und Gretel

Hänsel

Tom Jones

Fantasticks

Luisa

F. Loewe

My Fair Lady

Eliza Doolittle

J. Massenet

Werther

Charlotte (stud.)

W. A. Mozart

Le nozze di Figaro

Cherubino

Zauberflöte

2. Dame

J. Offenbach

Les Brigands (Die Banditen)

Fragoletto

Hoffmanns Erzählungen

Giulietta / Niklausse (stud.)

F. Poulenc

Les dialogues des carmélites

Mère Marie

G. Puccini

Gianni Schicchi

Ciesca (de)

Madama Butterfly

Suzuki

Rodgers&Hammerstein

Cinderella

Cinderella (de)

F. von Suppé

Die schöne Galathée

Ganymed

J. Strauß

Die Fledermaus

Orlofsky

R. Strauss

Ariadne auf Naxos

Komponist (stud.)

Capriccio

Clairon (stud.)

Der Rosenkavalier

Octavian (stud.)

P. Tschaikowski

Eugen Onegin

Olga (ab 2023)

R. Wright & G. Forrest

Kismet

Lalume

Johann Ludwig Bach
Mache dich auf, werde Licht
J. S. Bach
Weihnachtsoratorium
Kantaten: BWV 64, 117, 133
Johannespassion
Matthäuspassion
h-Moll Messe Sopran 2, Alt
L. v. Beethoven
Missa solemnis
9. Sinfonie
G. F. Händel
Messiah
G. Mahler
Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
W. A. Mozart
Requiem
Große Messe in c-Moll Sopran 2
G. B. Pergolesi
Stabat mater
Barbara Strozzi
verschiedene Kantaten
J. D. Zelenka
Magnificat

TERMINE: eine Auswahl

Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr

17.11.2023 (Premiere), 24.11./14.12.2023, 21.01./16.02./24.02./10.03./20.04./09.05.2024
Siébel in „Faust“ (Ch. Gounod)
Theater Lübeck
ML: Takahiro Nagasaki, Regie: Kasper Wilton
24.03./01.04./13.04./12.05./31.05.2024
Cherubino in „Le nozze de Figaro“ (W.A. Mozart)
Theater Lübeck
ML: Stefan Vladar, Regie: Steven Lawless
17.07.2024
Ungleiche Rivalen (Johann Sebastian Bach / Johann Adolph Scheibe)
Herrenchiemsee Festspiele
Münster Frauenchiemsee
ML: Max Volbers, Concerto Köln
error: Content is protected !!