Marcell Bakonyi

The seasons 2018-19 to 2019-20 include e.g. his extremely successful role debut as Vodnik in Dvořák's "Rusalka" (M. Pitrenas / V. Nemirova) at the St. Gallen Theater, his New York debut as Il Endre in Erkel's "Bánk Bán" and repeatedly Mustafa at the Hungarian State Opera. He also appeared as Bluebeard in Bartók's "Bluebeard's Castle" at the Teatro Sao Carlos in Lisbon. In 2020-21 Marcell Bakonyi planned to return to St. Gallen as Kaspar in a new production of "Der Freischütz" (cancelled). Plans at the Hungarian State Opera this season include the leading role of Sulpizio in Donizetti's "La fille du régiment" (open air ), Il Endre in a new production of "Bánk Bán" and Landry/Marinoni in Testoni's "Fortunio/Fantasio".

Taras Konoshchenko

From 2013/14 to 2018/19 Taras Konoshchenko was a member of the ensemble at the Lübeck Theatre, where he was convincing in the title roles of Verdi's "Attila" and Mussorgsky's "Boris Godunow", among others. Since the 2019/20 season, the bass has been a member of the ensemble of the Nuremberg State Theatre, where he has appeared in roles such as Mustafa (L'italiana in Algeri), Il Gran Sacerdote (Nabucco), Le Grand Inquisiteur (Don Carlos) and Conte des Grieux (Manon). In Nuremberg in 2020/21 his agenda includes Osmin (The Abduction from the Seraglio) and the aria and ensemble programme "Wieder da!“.

Rainer Mesecke

Rainer Mesecke received his first permanent engagement from 2017 to 2019 at the Theater Hof. His roles there included Daland in "The Flying Dutchman", Sparafucile in "Rigoletto" and General Bumm in "The Grand Duchess of Gerolstein" among other. He is now a member of the ensemble at the Staatstheater Braunschweig, where he was casted as Rocco in "Fidelio" (postponed to 2020/21) and Roy Cohn in "Angels in America" for the 2019-20 season.

Shadi Torbey

In 2019 he returned to the Midsummer Festival "Mozartiade" in Brussels, this time for his role debut as Osmin in "The Abduction from the Seraglio". The 2018-19 season also includes his role debut as Mephistopheles in the rarely performed opera "Faust" by Louis Spohr in Koblenz, conducted by Daniel Spogis. Plans for 2020-21 include concert performances of "La Traviata" and the role of the Ghost of the late King Hamlet in the opera "Hamlet" by Ambroise Thomas at the Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège.

Marcell Bakonyi

The seasons 2018-19 to 2019-20 include e.g. his extremely successful role debut as Vodnik in Dvořák's "Rusalka" (M. Pitrenas / V. Nemirova) at the St. Gallen Theater, his New York debut as Il Endre in Erkel's "Bánk Bán" and repeatedly Mustafa at the Hungarian State Opera. He also appeared as Bluebeard in Bartók's "Bluebeard's Castle" at the Teatro Sao Carlos in Lisbon. In 2020-21 Marcell Bakonyi planned to return to St. Gallen as Kaspar in a new production of "Der Freischütz" (cancelled). Plans at the Hungarian State Opera this season include the leading role of Sulpizio in Donizetti's "La fille du régiment" (open air ), Il Endre in a new production of "Bánk Bán" and Landry/Marinoni in Testoni's "Fortunio/Fantasio".

Taras Konoshchenko

From 2013/14 to 2018/19 Taras Konoshchenko was a member of the ensemble at the Lübeck Theatre, where he was convincing in the title roles of Verdi's "Attila" and Mussorgsky's "Boris Godunow", among others. Since the 2019/20 season, the bass has been a member of the ensemble of the Nuremberg State Theatre, where he has appeared in roles such as Mustafa (L'italiana in Algeri), Il Gran Sacerdote (Nabucco), Le Grand Inquisiteur (Don Carlos) and Conte des Grieux (Manon). In Nuremberg in 2020/21 his agenda includes Osmin (The Abduction from the Seraglio) and the aria and ensemble programme "Wieder da!“.

Rainer Mesecke

Rainer Mesecke received his first permanent engagement from 2017 to 2019 at the Theater Hof. His roles there included Daland in "The Flying Dutchman", Sparafucile in "Rigoletto" and General Bumm in "The Grand Duchess of Gerolstein" among other. He is now a member of the ensemble at the Staatstheater Braunschweig, where he was casted as Rocco in "Fidelio" (postponed to 2020/21) and Roy Cohn in "Angels in America" for the 2019-20 season.

Shadi Torbey

In 2019 he returned to the Midsummer Festival "Mozartiade" in Brussels, this time for his role debut as Osmin in "The Abduction from the Seraglio". The 2018-19 season also includes his role debut as Mephistopheles in the rarely performed opera "Faust" by Louis Spohr in Koblenz, conducted by Daniel Spogis. Plans for 2020-21 include concert performances of "La Traviata" and the role of the Ghost of the late King Hamlet in the opera "Hamlet" by Ambroise Thomas at the Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège.
EN
DE EN

Kulturkontor Homepage Logo

Marcell Bakonyi

Die Spielzeiten 2018/19-2019/20 beinhalten u.a. sein überaus erfolgreiches Rollendebüt als Vodnik in Dvořáks "Rusalka" (M. Pitrenas/V. Nemirova) am Theater St. Gallen, sein New York Debüt als Il Endre in Erkels "Bánk Bán" und wiederholt Mustafa an der Ungarischen Staatsoper. Des weiteren gastierte er als Blaubart in Bartóks "Herzog Blaubarts Burg" am Teatro Sao Carlos in Lissabon. 2020/21 sollte Marcell Bakonyi für die Partie des Kaspar (Der Freischütz) nach St. Gallen zurückkehren (abgesagt). Pläne an der Ungarischen Staatsoper für diese Saison beinhalten die Hauptrolle des Sulpizio in Donizettis "La fille du régiment" (open air) Il Endre in einer Neuinszenierung "Bánk Bán" soiwe Landry/Marinoni in Testonis "Fortunio/Fantasio".

Taras Konoshchenko

2013/14 bis 2018/19 war Taras Konoshchenko Ensemblemitglied am Theater Lübeck, wo er u. a. in den Titelpartien von Verdis "Attila" und Mussorgskys "Boris Godunow" überzeugte. Seit der Spielzeit 2019/20 gehört der Bass dem Ensemble des Staatstheaters Nürnberg an, wo er bisher in Partien wie Mustafa (L'italiana in Algeri), Il Gran Sacerdote (Nabucco), Le Grand Inquisiteur (Don Carlos) und Conte des Grieux (Manon) zu erleben war. 2020/21 stehen in Nürnberg u.a. Osmin (Die Entführung aus dem Serail) sowie das Arien- und Ensemble-Programm "Wieder da!" auf seiner Agenda.

Rainer Mesecke

Sein erstes Festengagement erhielt Rainer Mesecke 2017 bis 2019 am Theater Hof. Zu seinen Partien zählten dort u. a. Daland im "Fliegenden Holländer", Sparafucile in "Rigoletto" sowie General Bumm in "Die Großherzogin von Gerolstein". Inzwischen ist er Ensemblemitglied am Staatstheater Braunschweig, wo in der Spielzeit 2019/20 unter anderem Rocco in "Fidelio" (verschoben auf 2020/21) sowie Roy Cohn in "Angels in America" auf seiner Agenda standen.

Shadi Torbey

Auch 2019 war er wieder beim Midsummer Festival "Mozartiade" in Brüssel zu erleben, dieses Mal mit seinem Rollendebüt als Osmin in "Die Entführung aus dem Serail". Die Spielzeit 2018/19 beinhaltet unter anderem auch sein Rollendebüt als Mephistopheles in der selten gespielten Oper "Faust" von Louis Spohr in Koblenz, dirigiert von Daniel Spogis. Für 2020/21 sind konzertante Aufführungen "La Traviata" sowie die Partie 'Geist des verstorbenen Königs' in der Oper "Hamlet" von Ambroise Thomas an der Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège geplant.

Marcell Bakonyi

Die Spielzeiten 2018/19-2019/20 beinhalten u.a. sein überaus erfolgreiches Rollendebüt als Vodnik in Dvořáks "Rusalka" (M. Pitrenas/V. Nemirova) am Theater St. Gallen, sein New York Debüt als Il Endre in Erkels "Bánk Bán" und wiederholt Mustafa an der Ungarischen Staatsoper. Des weiteren gastierte er als Blaubart in Bartóks "Herzog Blaubarts Burg" am Teatro Sao Carlos in Lissabon. 2020/21 sollte Marcell Bakonyi für die Partie des Kaspar (Der Freischütz) nach St. Gallen zurückkehren (abgesagt). Pläne an der Ungarischen Staatsoper für diese Saison beinhalten die Hauptrolle des Sulpizio in Donizettis "La fille du régiment" (open air) Il Endre in einer Neuinszenierung "Bánk Bán" soiwe Landry/Marinoni in Testonis "Fortunio/Fantasio".

Taras Konoshchenko

2013/14 bis 2018/19 war Taras Konoshchenko Ensemblemitglied am Theater Lübeck, wo er u. a. in den Titelpartien von Verdis "Attila" und Mussorgskys "Boris Godunow" überzeugte. Seit der Spielzeit 2019/20 gehört der Bass dem Ensemble des Staatstheaters Nürnberg an, wo er bisher in Partien wie Mustafa (L'italiana in Algeri), Il Gran Sacerdote (Nabucco), Le Grand Inquisiteur (Don Carlos) und Conte des Grieux (Manon) zu erleben war. 2020/21 stehen in Nürnberg u.a. Osmin (Die Entführung aus dem Serail) sowie das Arien- und Ensemble-Programm "Wieder da!" auf seiner Agenda.

Rainer Mesecke

Sein erstes Festengagement erhielt Rainer Mesecke 2017 bis 2019 am Theater Hof. Zu seinen Partien zählten dort u. a. Daland im "Fliegenden Holländer", Sparafucile in "Rigoletto" sowie General Bumm in "Die Großherzogin von Gerolstein". Inzwischen ist er Ensemblemitglied am Staatstheater Braunschweig, wo in der Spielzeit 2019/20 unter anderem Rocco in "Fidelio" (verschoben auf 2020/21) sowie Roy Cohn in "Angels in America" auf seiner Agenda standen.

Shadi Torbey

Auch 2019 war er wieder beim Midsummer Festival "Mozartiade" in Brüssel zu erleben, dieses Mal mit seinem Rollendebüt als Osmin in "Die Entführung aus dem Serail". Die Spielzeit 2018/19 beinhaltet unter anderem auch sein Rollendebüt als Mephistopheles in der selten gespielten Oper "Faust" von Louis Spohr in Koblenz, dirigiert von Daniel Spogis. Für 2020/21 sind konzertante Aufführungen "La Traviata" sowie die Partie 'Geist des verstorbenen Königs' in der Oper "Hamlet" von Ambroise Thomas an der Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège geplant.
DE