Foto:
Simon Pauly

Sarah Ferede

Mezzo-Soprano

Contact

Regine Dierse

Phone: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

Sarah Ferede has been a member of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf/Duisburg ensemble since the 2012/13 season. There she could be seen in some important role debuts: Adalgisa in Bellini's "Norma", Santuzza in "Cavalleria rusticana", Sieglinde in "Die Walküre" and Ciesca in "Gianni Schicchi". In 2020 she will make her role debut as Brangäne in a new production of Wagner's "Tristan und Isolde" at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein.

The young German/Ethiopian mezzo-soprano Sarah Ferede grew up in Hamburg, which is also where she took her first musical steps as a member of the Hamburg State Opera's children's choir 'Die Alsterspatzen'. Subsequently, she took private singing lessons with Professor Charlotte Lehmann in Hanover.

Sarah Ferede has been a prize winner in various singing competitions such as the Wiesbadener Mozart Preis 2007, the Berlin Bundeswettbewerb Gesang 2010 (special prize) as well as the prestigious Competizione dell´Opera 2010 (special prize) at the Semperoper Dresden (Saxonian State Opera),

Today Sarah Ferede is - besides her opera engagements - also a sought-after concert soloist. Whilst still an up and coming young soloist, she sang Clothilde in a concert performance of Bellini's "Norma" alongside Edita Gruberova under the baton of Andriy Yurkevych at the Berliner Philharmonie, followed by G. Mahler's Symphony No. 2 under Kent Nagano at the Audi Summer Concerts, Mendelssohn's "Midsummer Night's Dream" alongside noted actor Klaus Maria Brandauer as well as Bruckner's "Te Deum" at the Herrenchiemsee Festspiele under Enoch zu Guttenberg. In recent years, her concert engagements have included Braunfels' "Das Spiel von der Auferstehung des Herrn" and Jonathan Dove's church opera "Tobia and the Angel" with the Münchener Rundfunkorchester (Munich Radio Orchestra) under Ulf Schirmer as well as Verdi's Requiem at the Berliner Philharmonie under Enoch zu Guttenberg, with whom she also performed a Bruckner program at the Rheingau Musik Festival in 2017. In 2018, she appeared in Bach's Christmas Oratorio at the Philharmonie am Gasteig in Munich under Andrew Parrott, and was heard in concert performances of R. Strauss' opera "Elektra" in Beijing and Shanghai under the baton of Charles Dutoit. In 2019, she returned to the Philharmonie am Gasteig for Bach's Christmas Oratorio under Hansjörg Albrecht.

In addition, Sarah Ferede has sung in the opera and concert fields under renowned conductors such as Yves Abel, Giordano Bellincampi, Srba Dinić, Adam Fischer, Antonio Fogliani, Howard Griffith, Leopold Hager, Alexander Joel, Axel Kober, Friedemann Layer, Georg Mark, Marc Piollet, Markus Poschner and Stefan Soltesz.

Sarah Ferede has been a member of the ensemble of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf/ Duisburg since the 2012-13 season. There she was - besides roles like Hansel and Gertrud (Hansel and Gretel), Mary (The Flying Dutchman), Second Lady (The Magic Flute), 2nd Norn (Götterdämmerung), Emilia (Otello) and Lovis in the world premiere "Ronja Räubertochter" - to experience in some important role debuts: in 2013-14 as Adalgisa in Bellini's "Norma", in 2014-15 followed her highly acclaimed role debut as Charlotte in "Werther" in the Duisburg premiere, in 2016-17 she sang Eboli in "Don Carlo". In 2017-18 she was heard in several major role debuts at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein: Elisabetta in "Maria Stuarda" (premiere), Santuzza in "Cavalleria rusticana", Sieglinde in "The Valkyrie" (Duisburg premiere) and Ciesca in "Gianni Schicchi". In 2018-19 she was repeatedly cast as Eboli and Sieglinde and as Hippolita in the world premiere of the opera "Schade, dass sie eine Hure war". Roles in the 2019-20 season include Enrichetta di Francia (I puritani) and Piacere in Handel's "Der Triumph der Zeit und der Desillusion" (postponed). Sarah Ferede also took part in the recording of Richard Wagner's "The Ring of the Nibelung" under the baton of Axel Kober as Sieglinde and Waltraute (Götterdämmerung), which was produced by the Deutsche Oper am Rhein and released on all popular streaming platforms. In December 2020 she will make her role debut as Brangäne in a new production of Wagner's "Tristan und Isolde" at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein.

Furthermore, Sarah Ferede made guest appearances in 2017-18 -with a revival in 2018-19- at the Komische Oper Berlin as Boulotte in the premiere of the Offenbach operetta "Ritter Blaubart", also a role debut (director: Stefan Herheim, conductor: Stefan Soltész). In 2019 she appeared at the Bonn Opera as Santuzza.

In the 2006-07 season, she made her first operatic experiences in the ensemble ot the Landestheater Coburg. In 2007-08, she was awarded the Franz-Josef-Weisweiler-Scholarship of the Deutsche Oper in Berlin, where she subsequently appeared in roles such as 2nd Lady (The Magic Flute), Antonia (Tiefland), Giovanna (Rigoletto), 2nd Maid and the Confidante (Elektra). From 2008-09 to 2011-12, Sarah Ferede was a member of the ensemble of the Staatstheater Braunschweig, where she for instance performed Suzuki (Madama Butterfly), Alcina in "Orlando Paladino" by Joseph Haydn, the leading role of the Tochter in the world première of the opera "Baruchs Schweigen" by Ella Milch-Sheriff, Orlowsky (Die Fledermaus/The Bat), Olga and Larina (Eugene Onegin), the title role of Carmen and Hermia (A Midsummer Night's Dream). In the 2011-12 season, new parts there included Rosina (Il barbiere di Siviglia) and Cherubino (Le nozze di Figaro). In 2012-13, she appeared at the Nationaltheater Mannheim as Olga (Eugene Onegin). At Herrenchiemsee Festspiele 2013 Sarah Ferede made her role debut as the Composer in R. Strauss' opera "Ariadne auf Naxos" to great acclaim.

D’Albert
Tiefland
Antonia
J. Arnecke
Ronja Räubertochter (WP)
Lovis
V. Bellini
Norma
Adalgisa, Clothilde (konzertant)
I puritani
Enriquetta di Francia
G. Bizet
Carmen
Carmen (de./fr.), Mercédès (fr.)
B. Britten
A Midsummer Night´s Dream
Hermia, Hypolita
G. Donizetti
Lucia di Lammermoor
Alisa
Maria Stuarda
Elisabetta
F. v. Flotow
Martha
Nancy
C.W. Gluck
Orpheus
Orpheus (de.)
G. F. Handel
Der Triumph der Zeit und der Desillusion“
Piacere
J. Haydn
Orlando Paladino
Alcina (de.)
E. Humperdinck
Hansel and Gretel
Hansel, Gertrud
K. Lang
der einfluss des menschen auf den mond (WP)
Astronaut
M. F. Lange
Das Mädchen, das nicht schlafen wollte
Mutter
P. Mascagni
Cavalleria rusticana
Santuzza
J. Massenet
Werther
Charlotte
E. Milch-Sheriff
Baruchs Schweigen (WP)
Tochter
W.A. Mozart
The Magic Flute
2. Lady, 3. Lady
Le nozze di Figaro
Cherubino, Marcellina (stud.)
Così fan tutte
Dorabella (stud.)
La clemenza di Tito
Vitellia (stud.)
J. Offenbach
Bluebeard
Boulotte
G. Puccini
Manon Lescaut
Musician
Madama Butterfly
Suzuki
Suor Angelica
Abbess
Il tabarro
Frugola
G. Rossini
Il barbiere di Siviglia
Rosina
D. Shostakovich
Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk
Sonjetka
A. Schreier
Schade, dass sie eine Hure war (WP)
Hippolita
B. Smetana
The Bartered Bride
Ludmilla/Kathinka (de.,stud.)
J. Strauß
Die Fledermaus/The Bat
Orlowsky
R. Strauss
Elektra
1. and 2. Maid, Confidante
Salome
Page
Die Frau ohne Schatten
Stimme von oben, Geist,
Kinderstimme, Dienerin
Ariadne auf Naxos
Composer
Der Rosenkavalier
Octavian (stud.)
I. Stravinsky
A Rake´s Progress
Baba the Turk (de.)
P. Tchaikovsky
Eugene Onegin
Larina, Olga
G. Verdi
Don Carlo
Eboli
Falstaff
Meg Page
Luisa Miller
Federica
Rigoletto
Maddalena, Giovanna
Otello
Emilia
R. Wagner
The Valkyrie
Sieglinde, Rossweiße
Götterdämmerung
Waltraute, 2. Norn
The Flying Dutchman
Mary
Tristan und Isolde
Brangäne (from 2020/21)
L. Bacalov
Missa Tango
J. Ch. F. Bach
Miserere
J. L. Bach
Die mit Tränen säen
J.S. Bach
Christmas Oratorio
St. Matthew Passion
Eine feste Burg ist unser Gott, BWV 80
L. v. Beethoven
Symphony No. 9
H. Berlioz
Les nuits d´été
W. Braunfels
Das Spiel von der Auferstehung des Herrn op. 72 (3. Angel, 1. Soul, Maria Jakobäa)
A. Bruckner
Te Deum
P. Cornelius
Weihnachtslieder/Christmas Songs
J. Dove
Tobia and the Angel
E. Elgar
Dream of Gerontius
M. De Falla
Siete canciones populares españolas
J. Haydn
Nelson Messe (Missa in Angustiis)
A. Mahler
Sieben Lieder mit Orchester
G. Mahler
Symphony No. 2
Symphony No. 3
Rückert-Lieder
Des Knaben Wunderhorn
F. Martin
Golgotha
F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
Elijah
Paulus
Midsummer Night’s Dream op. 61
W. A. Mozart
Requiem
G. B. Pergolesi
Stabat Mater
G. Rossini
Petite Messe solenelle
I. Stravinsky
Pulcinella
G. Verdi
Requiem
R. Wagner
Wesendonck – Lieder
And various lieder by Beethoven, Brahms, Debussy, Dowland, Giuliano, Loewe, Lorca, Alma Mahler-Werfel, Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Milhaud, Mozart, Schubert, Clara und Robert Schumann, Sibelius, Spohr, Richard Strauss, Verdi, Wolf

News:

© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
EN
DE EN

Foto: Simon Pauly

Sarah Ferede

Kontakt

Regine Dierse

Tel.: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

Sarah Ferede ist seit der Saison 2012/13 Ensemblemitglied der Deutschen Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf/Duisburg. Dort war sie in einigen wichtigen Rollendebüts zu erleben: Adalgisa in Bellinis "Norma", Santuzza in "Cavalleria rusticana", Sieglinde in "Die Walküre" und Ciesca in "Gianni Schicchi". 2020 wird sie an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein in einer Neuproduktion von Wagners "Tristan und Isolde" ihr Rollendebüt als Brangäne geben.

Sarah Ferede _ Mezzosopran

Die junge Mezzosopranistin Sarah Ferede stammt aus Hamburg, wo sie ihre ersten Gesangserfahrungen bei den Alsterspatzen, dem Kinderchor der Hamburgischen Staatsoper, machen konnte. Bald darauf begann ihre private Gesangsausbildung bei Prof. Charlotte Lehmann in Hannover.

Sarah Ferede ist mehrfache Preisträgerin renommierter Wettbewerbe, wie des „Wiesbadener Mozartpreis 2007“, des „Bundeswettbewerb Gesang 2010“ in Berlin (Sonderpreis) und des „Competizione dell’Opera 2010“ der Semperoper Dresden (Sonderpreis).

Heute ist Sarah Ferede -neben ihren Opernverpflichtungen- auch eine gefragte Konzertsolistin. Noch als Nachwuchssolistin sang sie in der Berliner Philharmonie die Rolle der Clothilde in einer konzertanten Aufführung der Bellini-Oper „Norma“ an der Seite von Edita Gruberova unter dem Dirigat von Andriy Yurkevych. Es folgten Mahlers 2. Symphonie unter Kent Nagano im Rahmen der Audi-Sommerkonzerte  sowie Bruckners „Te Deum“ und Mendelssohns „Sommernachtstraum“ an der Seite von Klaus Maria Brandauer bei den Herrenchiemsee Festspielen unter Enoch zu Guttenberg. Weitere Konzertengagements beinhalten u.a. Braunfels’ „Das Spiel von der Auferstehung des Herrn“ sowie Jonathan Doves Kirchenoper „Tobia and the Angel“ mit dem Münchener Rundfunkorchester unter Ulf Schirmer und das Verdi-Requiem in der Berliner Philharmonie mit Enoch zu Guttenberg, mit dem sie 2017 auch mit einem Bruckner-Programm beim Rheingau Musik Festival gastierte. 2018 standen u.a. Bachs „Weihnachtsoratorium“ in der Münchener Philharmonie unter Andrew Parrott sowie konzertante Aufführungen der Strauss-Oper „Elektra“ in Peking und Shanghai mit Charles Dutoit auf ihrer Agenda. 2019 kehrte sie mit Bachs Weihnachtsoratorium“ unter Hansjörg Albrecht in die Philharmonie am Gasteig zurück.

Die Mezzosopranistin sang des weiteren in Oper und Konzert unter namhaften Dirigenten wie Yves Abel, Giordano Bellincampi, Srba Dinić, Adam Fischer, Antonio Fogliani, Howard Griffith, Leopold Hager, Alexander Joel, Axel Kober, Friedemann Layer, Georg Mark, Marc Piollet, Markus Poschner und Stefan Soltesz.

Seit der Saison 2012/13 ist Sarah Ferede Ensemblemitglied der Deutschen Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf/Duisburg. Dort war sie -neben Rollen wie Hänsel und Gertrud (Hänsel und Gretel), Mary (Der Fliegende Holländer), Zweite Dame (Die Zauberflöte), 2. Norn (Götterdämmerung), Emilia (Otello) und Lovis in der UA „Ronja Räubertochter“- in einigen wichtigen Rollendebüts zu erleben: 2013/14 als Adalgisa in Bellinis „Norma“, 2014/15 folgte ihr hochgelobtes Rollendebüt als Charlotte in „Werther“ in der Duisburger Premiere, 2016/17 sang sie erstmals die Eboli in „Don Carlo“. 2017/18 war sie an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein gleich in mehreren große Rollendebüts zu hören: Elisabetta in „Maria Stuarda“ (Premiere), Santuzza in „Cavalleria rusticana“, Sieglinde in „Die Walküre“ (Duisburger Premiere) und Ciesca in „Gianni Schicchi“. 2018/19 war sie u. a. wiederholt als Eboli und Sieglinde sowie als Hippolita in der UA der Oper „Schade, dass sie eine Hure war“ besetzt. Partien in der Spielzeit 2019/20 beinhalten u.a. Enrichetta di Francia (I puritani) und Piacere in Händels „Der Triumph der Zeit und der Desillusion“ (verschoben). Des weiteren hat Sarah Ferede 2020 in der von der Deutschen Oper am Rhein produzierten und auf allen gängigen Streaming-Plattformen erschienenen Aufnahme von Richard Wagners „Der Ring des Nibelungen“ unter der Leitung von Axel Kober als Sieglinde sowie als Waltraute („Götterdämmerung“) mitgewirkt. Im Dezember 2020 wird sie an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein in einer Neuproduktion von Wagners „Tristan und Isolde“ ihr Rollendebüt als Brangäne geben.

Des weiteren gastierte Sarah Ferede 2017/18 –mit Wiederaufnahme 2018/19- an der Komischen Oper Berlin als Boulotte in der Premiere der Offenbach-Operette „Ritter Blaubart“, auch hier als Rollendebüt. (R.: Stefan Herheim, ML: Stefan Soltész). 2019 war sie als Santuzza an der Oper Bonn zu Gast.

2006/07 macht Sarah Frede ihre ersten Opernerfahrungen im Festengagement am Landestheater Coburg. 2007/08 erhielt sie das Franz-Josef-Weisweiler-Stipendium der Deutschen Oper Berlin und trat dort in zahlreichen Partien auf, darunter die Zweite Dame (Die Zauberflöte), Antonia (Tiefland), Giovanna (Rigoletto), sowie Zweite Magd und Vertraute (Elektra). 2008/09 bis 2011/12 gehörte sie dem Ensemble des Staatstheaters Braunschweig an. Dort sang sie unter anderem Alcina in Haydns „Orlando Paladino“, die Hauptrolle der Tochter in Ella Milch-Sheriffs „Baruchs Schweigen“ (Uraufführung), Orlofsky (Die Fledermaus), Olga und Larina (Eugen Onegin), die Titelpartie in „Carmen“ und Hermia (A Midsummer Night`s Dream). 2011/2012 gab sie ihr Rollendebüt als Rosina (Il Barbiere di Siviglia) und war dort unter anderem auch als Cherubino (Le Nozze di Figaro) zu hören. 2012/13 war sie am Nationaltheater Mannheim als Olga (Eugen Onegin) zu Gast. Im Rahmen der Herrenchiemsee Festspiele 2013 gab sie ihr überaus erfolgreiches Rollendebüt als Komponist in R. Strauss’ Oper „Ariadne auf Naxos“.

D’Albert

Tiefland

Antonia

J. Arnecke

Ronja Räubertochter (UA)

Lovis

V. Bellini

Norma

Adalgisa, Clothilde (konzertant)

I puritani

Enriquetta di Francia

G. Bizet

Carmen

Carmen (de./fr.), Mercédès (fr.)

B. Britten

A Midsummer Night´s Dream

Hermia, Hypolita

G. Donizetti

Lucia di Lammermoor

Alisa

Maria Stuarda

Elisabetta

F. v. Flotow

Martha

Nancy

C.W. Gluck

Orpheus

Orpheus (de.)

G. F. Händel

Der Triumph der Zeit und der Desillusion“

Piacere

J. Haydn

Orlando Paladino

Alcina (de.)

E. Humperdinck

Hänsel und Gretel

Hänsel, Gertrud

K. Lang

der einfluss des menschen auf den mond (UA)

Astronaut

M. F. Lange

Das Mädchen, das nicht schlafen wollte

Mutter

P. Mascagni

Cavalleria rusticana

Santuzza

J. Massenet

Werther

Charlotte

E. Milch-Sheriff

Baruchs Schweigen (UA)

Tochter

W.A. Mozart

Die Zauberflöte

2. Dame, 3.Dame

Le nozze di Figaro

Cherubino, Marcellina (stud.)

Così fan tutte

Dorabella (stud.)

La clemenza di Tito

Vitellia (stud.)

J. Offenbach

Ritter Blaubart

Boulotte

G. Puccini

Manon Lescaut

Musiker

Madama Butterfly

Suzuki

Suor Angelica

Äbtissin

Il tabarro

Frugola

G. Rossini

Il barbiere di Siviglia

Rosina

D. Schostakowitsch

Lady Macbeth von Mtsensk

Sonjetka

A. Schreier

Schade, dass sie eine Hure war (UA)

Hippolita

B. Smetana

Die verkaufte Braut

Ludmilla/Kathinka (de.,stud.)

J. Strauß

Die Fledermaus

Orlowsky

R. Strauss

Elektra

1. u. 2. Magd, Vertraute

Salome

Page

Die Frau ohne Schatten

Stimme von oben, Geist,
Kinderstimme, Dienerin

Ariadne auf Naxos

Komponist

Der Rosenkavalier

Octavian (stud.)

I. F. Strawinski

A Rake´s Progress

Baba the Turk (de.)

P. Tschaikowski

Eugen Onegin

Larina, Olga

G. Verdi

Don Carlo

Eboli

Falstaff

Meg Page

Luisa Miller

Federica

Rigoletto

Maddalena, Giovanna

Otello

Emilia

R. Wagner

Die Walküre

Sieglinde, Rossweiße

Götterdämmerung

Waltraute, 2. Norn

Der fliegende Holländer

Mary

Tristan und Isolde

Brangäne (ab 2020/21)

L. Bacalov
Missa Tango
J. Ch. F. Bach
Miserere
J. L. Bach
Die mit Tränen säen
J.S. Bach
Weihnachtsoratorium
Matthäuspassion
Eine feste Burg ist unser Gott, BWV 80
L. v. Beethoven
Symphonie Nr. 9
H. Berlioz
Les nuits d´été
W. Braunfels
Das Spiel von der Auferstehung des Herrn op. 72 (3. Engel, 1. Seele, Maria Jakobäa)
A. Bruckner
Te Deum
P. Cornelius
Weihnachtslieder
J. Dove
Tobia and the Angel
E. Elgar
Dream of Gerontius
M. De Falla
Siete canciones populares españolas
J. Haydn
Nelson Messe (Missa in Angustiis)
A. Mahler
Sieben Lieder mit Orchester
G. Mahler
2. Symphonie
3. Symphonie
Rückert-Lieder
Des Knaben Wunderhorn
F. Martin
Golgotha
F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
Elias
Paulus
Sommernachtstraum op. 61
W. A. Mozart
Requiem
G. B. Pergolesi
Stabat Mater
G. Rossini
Petite Messe solenelle
I. Strawinski
Pulcinella
G. Verdi
Requiem
R. Wagner
Wesendonck – Lieder
Weitere Lieder von Beethoven, Brahms, Debussy, Dowland, Giuliano, Loewe, Lorca, Alma Mahler-Werfel, Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Milhaud, Mozart, Schubert, Clara und Robert Schumann, Sibelius, Spohr, Richard Strauss, Verdi, Wolf

News:

Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr

11. Dezember 2021 (Premiere) und 14./19./22./26./30. Dez. 21/02./05./09./15./22. Jan. 22
Maria „Weihnachtsoratorium“ (J. S. Bach)
Deutsche Oper am Rhein – Opernhaus Düsseldorf
ML: Axel Kober, Regie: Elisabeth Stöppler
09. Oktober 2021 (Premiere) und 07./18./28. Nov./29. Dez. 2021
Rollendebüt als Vitellia „La Clemenza di Tito“ (W. A. Mozart)
Deutsche Oper am Rhein – Opernhaus Düsseldorf
ML: Marie Jacqot/Wolfgang Wiechert, Regie: Michael Schulz