Florian Götz

Baritone

Contact

Regine Dierse

Phone: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

In 2020-21 the title roles in the new productions of Mozart's "Le nozze di Figaro" at the Lübeck Theater (conductor: Stefan Vladar, director: Steven Lawless; postponed to 2022) and in Vivaldi's "Il Bajazet" at the Nuremberg State Theater (conductor: W. Katschner, director: Nina Russi) are on his agenda. Further plans include Damon in Telemann's "Pastorelle en musique" at the Festival of Early Music in Innsbruck, Porus in Handel's "Cleofida" with German recitatives by Telemann at the WDR festival 'Tage Alter Musik' in Herne, Amanzio and Polidarte (Il Giustino) at the Göttingen Handel Festival and the "Sea Symphony" by R. Vaughan Williams with the Staatskapelle Dresden.

Florian Götz initially studied school music and trumpet in Stuttgart before completing his vocal studies at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London with Paula Anglin and Mark Packwood, which he passed with distinction. This was followed by further studies with Michael Rhodes, and with Mario Hoff and Ulrike Fuhrmann at the University of Music Franz Liszt in Weimar (Konzertexamen). In addition, he attended master classes with Gregory Lamar, Kurt Widmer, Malcolm Martineau, Brigitte Fassbaender, Claudia Eder, Christian Curnyn, Sarah Walker and Graham Johnson. He also took part in the excellence course "Baroque vocal" at the Mainz University of Music. Today, Florian Götz is coached by Margreet Honig since 2013.

Florian Götz has won prizes at competitions such as the International Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg Competition and is a scholarship holder of the Robert Bosch Foundation and the Richard Wagner Association.

Florian Götz was a member of the Thuringian Opera Studio and was then directly onboarded into the ensemble of the Theater Erfurt, where he sang from 2010 to 2013 numerous specialist roles such as Papageno (The Magic Flute), Dr. Falke (Die Fledermaus), Belcore (L'elisir d'amore), Ping (Turandot), Schaunard (La Bohème), Dandini (La Cenerentola), Jupiter (Orpheus in the Underworld), Tio Lukas (The Corregidor), Morales and Le Dancaire (Carmen), Ottokar (Der Freischütz) and Silvano (Un ballo in maschera). He has also devoted himself to the contemporary repertoire, and has for example sung roles such as Taylor in "Der leuchtende Fluss" by J. Doderer and Mr. Parker in "Die Frauen der Toten" by A. Bröder, both of which were world premieres.

Florian Götz pays special attention to the baroque repertoire. He has interpreted numerous roles such as Handel's Elviro in "Serse", Pallante in "Agrippina", Argante in "Rinaldo", Fenice in "Deidamia", but also unusual roles such as Scarlatti's Gildo in "Penelope la Casta" at the WDR radio station in Cologne. He has been a guest at the Handel Festivals in Halle and Göttingen and the Rheingau Music Festival several times.

In 2012 the baritone made his debut at the Opéra Bastille in Paris as Artabano in Pagliardi's "Caligula delirante" under Vincent Dumestre with the ensemble Le Poème Harmonique. This was followed by several appearances at French theaters, including the Opéra de Reims and the Opéra de Rouen, as well as the Théâtre de l'Athénée in Paris. In 2020 he could also be seen again in France as part of this production.

High praise from the critics (Opernglas 2012: "Reminiscent of Walter Berry in timbre and realisation, Florian Götz shone in the role of Nardo") received his realisation of the role of Nardo in the first recording of Anfossi's "La finta giardiniera" for Harmonia Mundi / Sony under Werner Ehrhardt with the Ensemble l'arte del mondo. With the Lautten Compagney Berlin under Wolfgang Katschner, he sang the role of Mago in Handel's "Rinaldo" at the Concertgebouw Amsterdam and Argante in "Rinaldo" at the Ludwigsburg Festival. A DVD of this production with Florian Götz as Argante was released by Arthaus in 2015.

In 2014 Florian Götz made his debut under Jean-Claude Malgoire in Rossini's "Il barbiere di Siviglia" at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris and as Guglielmo in Mozart's "Cosi fan tutte" under Garrett Keast at the Stuttgart Theaterhaus and at the Philharmonie am Gasteig in Munich. At the Handel Festival in Karlsruhe he could be seen as Mago (Rinaldo). In the 2014-15 season he appeared as Papageno in "Papageno and the Magic Flute" at the Leipzig Opera. In addition, he made his New York debut at the Miller Theater under Vincent Dumestre in October 2014.

Concerts and opera engagements in 2015-16 include, for instance, Papageno at the Mozart Festival Würzburg 2015, Brahms' "A German Requiem" under Manfred Jung, Orff's "Carmina burana" at the Philharmonie am Gasteig in Munich, a concert tour with Bach's BWV 201 (Pan) with the Ricercar Consort in Taiwan, Ping (Turandot) at the Landestheater Innsbruck, a CD production for Sony with the role of Lumaca in Salieri's "La Scuola de 'gelosi" with the Ensemble l'arte del mondo, the title role in Monteverdi's "L'Orfeo" with the Lautten Compagney Berlin and Schaunard (La Bohème ) under Marcus Bosch at the Heidenheim Opera Festival. The 2016-17 season included the revival of Handel's "Rinaldo", concerts with Haydn's "The Seasons" at the Festspielhaus Bregenz, Bach's "Christmas Oratorio" at the Trondheim Cathedral, a DVD production of Pagliardi's "Caligula delirante" in Paris with the Ensemble Le Poème Harmonique, Dr. Falke (Die Fledermaus) under Marcus Bosch, the world premiere of Enjott Schneider's cantata "Da ist Freiheit" - which was especially composed for Florian Götz - at the Schwarzwald Musikfestival 2017, the roles of Amanzio and Polidarte in Handel's "Il Giustino" with the Lautten Compagney Berlin at the Winterthur Theater, Corpo in Emilio de 'Cavalieri's "Rappresentatione di Anima et di Corpo" as well as several concerts with opera arias in southern France with the Sinfonietta Bardou under Frederic Tschumi.

In 2018-19 Florian Götz made his role debut as Malatesta in "Don Pasquale" at the Augsburg State Theater. In the opera "List, Scherz und Rache" by Ph. Ch. Keyser based on a text by J. W. Goethe, the baritone was heard in the role of the Doctor with the Ensemble l'arte del mondo (CD recording for Sony). In addition, he sang a solo program with Mozart arias on a Taiwan tour with the Ensemble Formosa Baroque, an Orlando di Lasso program with the Ensemble Zefiro Torna, revivals of "Il Giustino" and "Caligula delirante", several concerts with works by J.S. Bach under Thomaskantor Gotthold Schwarz with the Thomanerchor and the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra as well as the role of the Général in Gossec's "Le Triomphe de la République" with the Göttingen Baroque Orchestra. A program of Mozart arias also led him to Ankara. Engagements in 2019-20 include Papageno (The Magic Flute), directed by Igor Folwill, with the ensemble l'arte del mondo, as well as the role of Barone di Brik-Brak in Gazzaniga's opera "L'isola d'Alcina" at the Schwetzingen SWR Festival (postponed). The Music Festival Potsdam Sanssouci engaged Florian Götz in 2020 as Damon in Telemann's "Pastorelle en musique" with the Ensemble 1700 for the opening premiere of the Schlosstheater (postponed to 2021). Instead he could be heard in Potsdam in a concert with the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin (AKAMUS). In 2020-21 the title roles in the new productions of Mozart's "Le nozze di Figaro" at the Lübeck Theater (conductor: Stefan Vladar, director: Steven Lawless; postponed to 2022) and in Vivaldi's "Il Bajazet" at the Nuremberg State Theater (conductor: W. Katschner, director: Nina Russi) are on his agenda. Further plans include Aeneas (Dido and Aeneas) with the Lautten Compagney Berlin, a revival of "The Magic Flute" with l'arte del mondo, Damon in Telemann's "Pastorelle en musique" also at the Festival of Early Music in Innsbruck and at the Margravial Opera House Bayreuth, Porus in Handel's "Cleofida" with German recitatives by Telemann at the WDR festival 'Tage Alter Musik' in Herne under Jörg Halubek, Amanzio and Polidarte (Il Giustino) at the Göttingen Handel Festival and the "Sea Symphony" by R. Vaughan Williams with the Staatskapelle Dresden.

The young baritone also sang under renowned conductors such as Sir Colin Davis, Antony Bramall, Wolfgang Gönnenwein, Felix Bender, Konrad Junghänel, Gudni Emilsson, Joana Mallwitz, Nicholas Milton, Daniel Huppert, Walter Gugerbauer, Lukas Beikircher, Johannes Pell, Samuel Bächli, Alexander Rumpf, Christoph Gedschold, Massimiliano Toni and Joel Revzen and worked with directors such as Tatjana Gürbaca, Michael Hampe, Bernd Mottl, Guy Montavon, Tobias Kratzer, Stephen Langridge, Elmar Fulda, Bruno Berger-Gorski, Gabriele Rech, Dominique Horwitz, René Zisterer , Igor Folwill, André Bücker, Katharina Thalbach, Bernard Uzan, Lynne Hockney, Christian Schiaretti, Arnaud Décarsin and John Dew.

Florian Götz has also made guest appearances at theaters such as the Nationaltheater Weimar, the Darmstadt State Theater, the Meiningen State Theater and the Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe (Handel Festival). Guest engagements have also taken him to internationally renowned festivals and concert centers such as Glyndebourne Festival / GSMD, Ludwigsburg Festival, Herrenhausen Festival, Bayreuth Barock, Thuringia Bach Festival (Thüringer Bachwochen), Magdeburg Telemann Festival, Fränkischer Sommer, Féstival Berlioz France and Féstival de Sablé. He appears regularly at the Warsaw Philharmonic, at de Bijloke Gent and at de Single Antwerp.

Florian Götz also devotes himself intensively to art song and gives recitals with various programs. He performed one of the main works of the genre - Schubert's cycle "Die Winterreise" - in 2017 in Paris with the pianist Fériel Kaddour at the CNSM. In 2018 he gave a recital with the renowned pianist Alexander Schmalcz with Schumann's "Dichterliebe" and Mahler's songs from "Des Knaben Wunderhorn". Under the musical direction of Michael Sanderling, Florian Götz also sang songs from "Des Knaben Wunderhorn" at the Konzerthaus Berlin and the Frauenkirche Dresden. A recital with pianist Eric Schneider was planned for 2020 in the Mendelssohn Hall of the Gewandhaus Leipzig (cancelled). He also works closely with the pianist Daniel Heide. Schubert's "Winterreise" with the Grundmann Quartetin is planned for 2021 in an arrangement for baritone, cor anglais and string trio.

P. Anfossi
La finta giardiniera
Nardo
Ch. Athinodorou
Ita Vitam (UA)
Philippus
T. Bartel
Michael Kohlhaas
Kohlhaas
R. Benatzky
The White Horse Inn
Piccolo
G. Bizet
Carmen
Morales, La Dancaire, Escamillo (stud.)
B. Britten
A Midsummer Night's Dream
Robin Starveling, Demetrius (stud.)
A. Bröder
Die Frauen der Toten (WP)
Mr. Parker
P. Burkhard
Das Feuerwerk
Obolski
E. de Cavalieri
Rappresentatione di Anima di Corpo
Corpo
J. Doderer
Der leuchtende Fluß / A Kind of Yellow (WP)
Taylor
G. Donizetti
L’elisir d’amore
Belcore
Don Pasquale
Malatesta
G. Gazzaniga
L’isola d’Alcina
Barone di Brik-Brak
F.-J. Gossec
Le Triomphe de la République
Général
Ch. Gounod
Roméo et Juliette
Mercutio (stud.)
A. E. M. Grétry
Richard the Lionheart
Sir William
G. F. Handel
Agrippina
Pallante
Deidamia
Fenice
Rinaldo
Argante, Mago
Serse
Elviro
Il Giustino
Amanzio, Polidarte, Voce di dentro
Cleofida (with German recitatives by Telemann)
Porus
Giulio Cesare
Achilla (stud).
Ph. Ch. Keyser (Libretto by J. W. Goethe)
List, Scherz und Rache
Doctor
R. Leoncavallo
Pagliacci
Silvio (stud.)
A. Lortzing
Der Wildschütz
Graf Eberbach (stud.)
C. Monteverdi
L’Orfeo
Orfeo
Il ritorno d’Ulisse in patria
Ulisse (stud.)
W. A. Mozart
Cosi fan tutte
Guglielmo
La finta giardiniera
Nardo
Le nozze di Figaro
Figaro, Conte Almaviva (stud.)
The Magic Flute
Papageno
Papageno and the Magic Flute
Papageno
Don Giovanni
Don Giovanni (stud.)
J. Nunn
Tangier Tatoo
Ahmed
J. Offenbach
Orpheus in the Underworld
Jupiter
C. Orff
The Moon
4th Rascal
G. M. Pagliardi
Caligula delirante
Artabano, Domitio
G. Puccini
La Bohème
Schaunard, Marcello (stud.)
Turandot
Ping
M. Ravel
L’enfant et les Sortilèges
Le Fauteuil, Le Chêne
G. Rossini
La Cenerentola
Dandini
Il barbiere di Siviglia
Figaro, Fiorillo, Basilio (stud.)
A. Salieri
La Scuola de’Gelosi
Lumaca
A. Scarlatti
Penelope la Casta
Gildo
J. Schubert
Die Bremer Stadtmusikanten
Esel
S. Schwab
Nau bens hald i - Georg Elser (WP)
Georg Elser
J. Strauß
Die Fledermaus/The Bat
Dr. Falke
G. Ph. Telemann
Pastorelle en musique
Damon
D. Templeton
Nightsquare (WP)
First Lover
P. Tchaikovsky
Carodejka
Ivan Zuran (ru.)
G. Verdi
Un ballo in maschera
Christiano/Silvano
A. Vivaldi
Il Bajazet
Bajazet
C. M. v. Weber
Der Freischütz (The Freeshooter)
Ottokar, Kilian
K. Weill
The Threepenny Opera
Macheath (Mack the Knife), Peachum
H. Wolf
Der Corregidor
Tio Lukas
C. PH. E. Bach
Magnificat
J.S. Bach
Magnificat
Mass in B minor
St. John Passion (1st and 2nd Version, Arias and Christ)
St. Matthew Passion (Arias and Christ)
Christmas Oratorio 1-6
Mass in A major
Mass in G major
Bass-Solo-Cantatas BWV 56/ 82/ 158/ 201
Various sacred and secular cantatas
W. Balcom
Cabaret Songs
L. v. Beethoven
Great Mass in C major
An die ferne Geliebte
Various songs
J. Brahms
A German Requiem
Lieder und Gesänge op. 32
Various songs
B. Britten
War Requiem (stud.)
F. Busoni
Goethe-Lieder
G. Butterworth
A Shropshire Lad
M. R. Delalande
Leçons de ténèbres
F. Durante
Magnificat
M. Duruflé
Requiem
A. Dvořák
Stabat Mater
Mass in D major
G. Fauré
Requiem
F. Garcia Lorca
Canciones populares
Ch. Gounod
St. Cecilia Mass
C. H. Graun
Der Tod Jesu (stud.)
G. F. Handel
The Messiah (en/de)
Te Deum for the Victory at the Battle of Dettingen
St John Passion
Dixit dominus
Nisi dominus
J. Haydn
The Seasons
The Creation
Missa in Tempore Belli (Kettledrum Mass)
Theresienmesse
Nelson Mass
Mass in D Major, op 86
Nicolai Mass
Stabat mater
H. Herzogenberg
Die Geburt Christi
J. Ibert
Chansons De Don Quichotte
C. Loewe
Various ballads
G. Mahler
Lieder aus des Knaben Wunderhorn
Kindertotenlieder
Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
F. Martin
6 Monologues from "Jedermann"
F. Mendelssohn
Paulus
Elijah
Magnificat
Lauda Sion
The 42. Psalm
And various other works
C. Monteverdi
Il combattimento di Tancredi e Clorinda (Testo)
Selva morale e spiritual
Vespro della beata vergine (stud.)
W. A. Mozart
Requiem
Great Mass in C minor
Vespera solennes de Confessore
Coronation Mass
Litaniae de venerabile altaris sacramento KV 243
Various smaller masses
C. Orff
Carmina burana (Swan)
M. Ravel
Song Cycle: Don Quichotte à Dulcinée
Various songs
G. Rossini
Petite messe solennelle
Stabat mater (stud.)
C. Saint-Saëns
Christmas Oratorio (de/la)
J. H. Schein
Musica boscareccia
E. Schneider
Cantata: Da ist die Freiheit (WP)
F. Schubert
Mass in A flat major
Mass in E flat major
Mass in B flat major
Cycle: Die Winterreise
Cycle: Die Winterreise (arr. for cor anglais, oboe and string trio)
Cycle: Die schöne Müllerin
Cycle: Schwanengesang
Various songs
R. Schumann
Dichterliebe
Liedkreis op 24 (Heine)
Liederkreis op. 39 nach Eichendorff
12 poems by Justinus Kerner for Voice and Piano op. 35
H. Schütz
Musikalische Exequien (B1)
Kleine geistliche Konzerte
G. Ph. Telemann
St. John Passion 1733 (Arias and Christ)
St. Matthew Passion 1730 (Christ)
St. Matthew Passion 1750 (Christ)
St. Mark Passion 1755 (Arias and Christ)
St. Mark Passion 1757 (Arias and Christ)
Die gekreuzigte Liebe (Arias and Christ)
Seid nüchtern und wachet
R. Vaughan Williams
A Sea Symphony
The Vagabond – Songs of Travel
H. Wolf
Italienisches Liederbuch
Spanisches Liedspiel
Various songs
J. D. Zelenka
Psalmi Vespertini
Missa sancti spiritus
Litanae Lauretanae
In addition, verious songs by Debussy, Duparc and Fauré as well as songs and canzoni da camera by Tosti, Bellini and Donizetti.

News:

09/10/11 October 2020
Papageno "The Magic Flute" (W. A. Mozart in the 1794 edition by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe for the Weimar Court Theater)
Goethe Theater Bad Lauchstädt
With the orchestra L'arte del mondo and the Choir of the Leipzig Opera
Conductor: Werner Erhardt, Director: Igor Folwill
07 (Premiere) /14/19/29 November, 09/17/29 December 2020, 10/17 January 2021
Role debut Bajazet "Bajazet /Il Tamerlano" (A. Vivaldi)
Staatstheater Nürnberg
Conductor: Wolfgang Katschner, Director: Nina Russi
© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
EN
DE EN

Florian Götz

Kontakt

Regine Dierse

Tel.: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

2020/21 stehen die Titelpartien in den Neuinszenierungen von Mozarts "Le nozze di Figaro" am Theater Lübeck (ML: Stefan Vladar, R: Steven Lawless; verschoben auf 2022) sowie in Vivaldis "Il Bajazet" am Staatstheater Nürnberg (ML: W. Katschner, R: Nina Russi) auf seiner Agenda. Des weiteren geplant sind Damon in Telemanns "Pastorelle en musique" bei den Festwochen der Alten Musik Innsbruck, Porus in Händels "Cleofida" mit deutschen Rezitativen von Telemann bei den WDR Tagen für Alte Musik Herne, Amanzio und Polidarte (Il Giustino) bei den Händel-Festspielen Göttingen sowie die "Sea Symphony" von R. Vaughan Williams mit der Staatskapelle Dresden.

Florian Götz studierte zunächst Schulmusik und Trompete in Stuttgart, bevor er ein Gesangsstudium an der Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London bei Paula Anglin und Mark Packwood absolvierte, welches er mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Danach folgten weitere Studien bei Michael Rhodes und an der Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt in Weimar bei Mario Hoff und Ulrike Fuhrmann (Konzertexamen), sowie Meisterkurse bei Gregory Lamar, Kurt Widmer, Malcolm Martineau, Brigitte Fassbaender, Claudia Eder, Christian Curnyn, Sarah Walker und Graham Johnson. Außerdem nahm er am Exzellenz Studiengang „Barock vocal“ der Musikhochschule Mainz teil. Seit 2013 wird Florian Götz von Margreet Honig betreut.

Florian Götz ist u.a. Preisträger des Internationalen Wettbewerbs Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg und Stipendiat der Robert-Bosch Stiftung sowie des Richard-Wagner Verbandes.

Florian Götz war Mitglied des Thüringer Opernstudios und gehörte im Anschluss von 2010 bis 2013 dem Ensemble des Theater Erfurt an. Dort sang er zahlreiche Fachpartien wie Papageno (Die Zauberflöte), Dr. Falke (Die Fledermaus), Belcore (L’elisir d’amore), Ping (Turandot), Schaunard (La Bohème), Dandini (La Cenerentola), Jupiter (Orpheus in der Unterwelt), Tio Lukas (Der Corregidor), Morales und Le Dancaire (Carmen), Ottokar (Der Freischütz) und Silvano (Un ballo in maschera). Außerdem widmete er sich dem zeitgenössischen Repertoire, so sang er in Uraufführungen die Partien des Taylor in „Der leuchtende Fluss“ von J. Doderer und Mr. Parker in „Die Frauen der Toten“ von A. Bröder.

Besonderes Augenmerk schenkt Florian Götz dem Repertoire des Barock. So interpretierte er bereits zahlreiche Partien wie Händels Elviro in „Serse“, Pallante in „Agrippina“, Argante in „Rinaldo“, Fenice in „Deidamia“, aber auch ausgefallene Partien wie Scarlattis Gildo in „Penelope la Casta“ beim WDR in Köln. Dabei war er jeweils mehrfach Gast bei den Händel-Festspielen in Halle und Göttingen und dem Rheingau Musikfestival.

2012 debütierte der Bariton an der Opéra Bastille in Paris als Artabano in Pagliardis „Caligula delirante“ unter Vincent Dumestre mit dem Ensemble Le Poème Harmonique. Es folgten danach mehrere Auftritte an französischen Theatern, darunter die Opéra de Reims und die Opéra de Rouen, sowie das Théâtre de l’Athénée in Paris. In dieser Produktion war er auch 2020 wieder in Frankreich zu erleben.

Viel Lob von der Kritik (Opernglas 2012: “in Timbre und Gestaltung an Walter Berry erinnernd, glänzte Florian Götz in der Partie des Nardo“) erhielt seine Gestaltung der Partie des Nardo in der Ersteinspielung von Anfossis „La finta giardiniera“ für Harmonia Mundi/Sony unter Werner Ehrhardt mit dem Ensemble l’arte del mondo. Mit der Lautten Compagney unter Wolfgang Katschner sang er die Partie des Mago in Händels „Rinaldo“ im Concertgebouw Amsterdam sowie Argante in „Rinaldo“ bei den Ludwigsburger Schloßfestspielen. Eine DVD dieser Produktion mit Florian Götz als Argante ist im Sommer 2015 bei Arthaus erschienen.

2014 debütierte Florian Götz unter Jean-Claude Malgoire in Rossinis „Il barbiere di Siviglia“ am Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris sowie als Guglielmo in Mozarts „Cosi fan tutte“ unter Garrett Keast am Theaterhaus Stuttgart und in der Philharmonie am Gasteig in München. Bei den Händel-Festspielen Karlsruhe war er als Mago (Rinaldo) zu erleben. In der Spielzeit 2014/15 gastierte er als Papageno in „Papageno und die Zauberflöte“ an der Oper Leipzig. Außerdem gab er im Oktober 2014 sein New York Debüt am Miller Theatre unter Vincent Dumestre.

Konzerte und Opernengagements 2015/16 beinhalten u.a. Papageno beim Mozartfest Würzburg 2015, Brahms „Ein deutsches Requiem“ unter Manfred Jung, Orffs „Carmina burana“ in der Philharmonie am Gasteig in München, eine Konzerttournee mit Bachs BWV 201 (Pan) mit dem Ricercar Consort in Taiwan, Ping (Turandot) am Landestheater Innsbruck, eine CD-Produktion für Sony mit der Partie des Lumaca in Salieris „La Scuola de’ gelosi“ mit dem Ensemble l’arte del mondo, die Titelpartie in Monteverdis „L’Orfeo“ mit der Lautten Compagney und Schaunard „La Bohème“ unter Marcus Bosch bei den Heidenheimer Opernfestspielen. 2016/17 umfasste u.a. die Wiederaufnahme von Händels „Rinaldo“, Konzerte mit Haydns „Jahreszeiten“ im Festspielhaus Bregenz, Bachs „Weihnachtsoratorium“ im Dom zu Trondheim, eine DVD Produktion von Pagliardis „Caligula delirante“ in Paris mit dem Ensemble Le Poème Harmonique, Dr. Falke (Die Fledermaus) unter Marcus Bosch, die Uraufführung von Enjott Schneiders Kantate „Da ist Freiheit“ -die für Florian Götz komponiert wurde- beim Schwarzwald Musikfestival 2017, die Partien des Amanzio und Polidarte in Händels „Il Giustino“ mit der Lautten Compagney Berlin am Theater Winterthur, Corpo in Emilio de‘ Cavalieris „Rappresentatione di Anima et di Corpo“ sowie mehrere Konzerte mit Opernarien in Südfrankreich mit der Sinfonietta Bardou unter Frederic Tschumi.

2018/19 gab Florian Götz sein Rollendebüt als Malatesta in „Don Pasquale“ am Staatstheater Augsburg. In der Oper „List, Scherz und Rache“ von Ph. Ch. Keyser auf einen Text von J. W. Goethe war der Bariton mit dem Ensemble l’arte del mondo in der Partie des Doktor zu erleben (CD Einspielung für Sony). Des weiteren sang er u.a. mit dem Ensemble Formosa Baroque ein Solo Programm mit Mozart-Arien auf einer Taiwan-Tournee, ein Orlando di Lasso-Programm mit dem Ensemble Zefiro Torna, Wiederaufnahmen von „Il Giustino“ und „Caligula delirante“, mehrere Konzerte mit Bach-Werken unter Thomaskantor Gotthold Schwarz mit den Thomanern und dem Gewandhausorchester sowie den Général in Gossecs „Le Triomphe de la République“ mit dem Göttinger Barockorchester. Ein Programm mit Mozart-Arien führte ihn auch nach Ankara. 2019/20 folgten mit l’arte del mondo der Papageno (Die Zauberflöte) in der Regie von Igor Folwill sowie die Partie des Barone di Brik-Brak in Gazzanigas „L’isola d’Alcina“ bei den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen (verschoben). Von den Musikfestspielen Potsdam Sanssouci 2020 war er als Damon in Telemanns „Pastorelle en musique“ mit dem Ensemble 1700 für die Eröffnungspremiere des Schlosstheaters engagiert (verschoben auf 2021). Stattdessen war er in Potsdam in einem Konzert mit der Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin zu hören. 2020/21 stehen die Titelpartien in den Neuinszenierungen von Mozarts „Le nozze di Figaro“ am Theater Lübeck (ML: Stefan Vladar, R: Steven Lawless; verschoben auf 2022) sowie in Vivaldis „Il Bajazet“ am Staatstheater Nürnberg (ML: W. Katschner, R: Nina Russi) auf seiner Agenda. Des weiteren geplant sind Aeneas (Dido and Aeneas) mit der Lautten Compagney, die WA „Zauberflöte“ mit l’arte del mondo, Damon in Telemanns „Pastorelle en musique“ auch bei den Festwochen der Alten Musik Innsbruck sowie am Markgräflichen Opernhaus Bayreuth, Porus in Händels „Cleofida“ mit deutschen Rezitativen von Telemann bei den WDR Tagen für Alte Musik Herne unter Jörg Halubek, Amanzio und Polidarte (Il Giustino) bei den Händel-Festspielen Göttingen sowie die „Sea Symphony“ von R. Vaughan Williams mit der Staatskapelle Dresden.

Der junge Bariton sang des weiteren unter namhaften Dirigenten wie Sir Colin Davis, Antony Bramall, Wolfgang Gönnenwein, Felix Bender, Konrad Junghänel, Gudni Emilsson, Joana Mallwitz, Nicholas Milton, Daniel Huppert, Walter Gugerbauer, Lukas Beikircher, Johannes Pell, Samuel Bächli, Alexander Rumpf, Christoph Gedschold, Massimiliano Toni und Joel Revzen und arbeitete mit Regisseuren wie Tatjana Gürbaca, Michael Hampe, Bernd Mottl, Guy Montavon, Tobias Kratzer, Stephen Langridge, Elmar Fulda, Bruno Berger-Gorski, Gabriele Rech, Dominique Horwitz, René Zisterer, Igor Folwill, André Bücker, Katharina Thalbach, Bernard Uzan, Lynne Hockney, Christian Schiaretti, Arnaud Décarsin und John Dew.

Florian Götz gastierte außerdem an Häusern wie Nationaltheater Weimar, Staatstheater Darmstadt, Staatstheater Meiningen und Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe (Händel Festspiele). Gastengagements führten ihn auch zu international renommierten Festivals und Konzertzentren wie Glyndebourne Festival/GSMD, Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele, Festwochen Herrenhausen, Bayreuth Barock, Thüringer Bachwochen, Magdeburger Telemann-Festtage, Fränkischer Sommer, Féstival Berlioz France und Féstival de Sablé. Regelmäßig tritt er in der Philharmonie Warschau, de Bijloke Gent und im de Single Antwerpen auf.

Auch widmet sich Florian Götz intensiv dem Liedgesang und gestaltet Liederabende mit verschiedenen Programmen. Eines der Hauptwerke der Gattung -Schuberts Zyklus „Die Winterreise“- führte er 2017 in Paris mit der Pianistin Fériel Kaddour an der CNSM auf. 2018 gab er einen Liederabend mit dem renommierten Pianisten Alexander Schmalcz mit Schumanns „Dichterliebe“ und Mahler Liedern ausDes Knaben Wunderhorn“. Unter der Leitung von Michael Sanderling sang Florian Götz ebenfalls Lieder aus „Des Knaben Wunderhorn“ unter anderem im Konzerthaus Berlin und in der Frauenkirche Dresden. Mit Eric Schneider war 2020 ein Liederabend im Mendelssohn-Saal des Gewandhauses Leipzig geplant (abgesagt). Eine enge Zusammenarbeit verbindet ihn auch mit dem Pianisten Daniel Heide. Für 2021 ist Schuberts „Winterreise“ mit dem Grundmann Quartett avisiert in einem Arrangement für Bariton, Englischhorn und Streichtrio.

P. Anfossi

La finta giardiniera

Nardo

Ch. Athinodorou

Ita Vitam (UA)

Philippus

T. Bartel

Michael Kohlhaas

Kohlhaas

R. Benatzky

Im weissen Rössl

Piccolo

G. Bizet

Carmen

Morales, La Dancaire, Escamillo (stud.)

B. Britten

Ein Sommernachtstraum

Schlucker, Demetrius (stud.)

A. Bröder

Die Frauen der Toten (UA)

Mr. Parker

P. Burkhard

Das Feuerwerk

Obolski

E. de Cavalieri

Rappresentatione di Anima di Corpo

Corpo

J. Doderer

Der leuchtende Fluss (UA)

Taylor

G. Donizetti

L’elisir d’amore

Belcore

Don Pasquale

Malatesta

G. Gazzaniga

L’isola d’Alcina

Barone di Brik-Brak

F.-J. Gossec

Le Triomphe de la République

Général

Ch. Gounod

Roméo et Juliette

Mercutio (stud.)

A. E. M. Grétry

Richard Löwenherz

Sir William

G. F. Händel

Agrippina

Pallante

Deidamia

Fenice

Rinaldo

Argante, Mago

Serse

Elviro

Il Giustino

Amanzio, Polidarte, Voce di dentro

Cleofida (mit deutschen Rezitativen von Telemann)

Porus

Giulio Cesare

Achilla (stud).

Ph. Ch. Keyser (Libretto: J. W. Goethe)

List, Scherz und Rache

Doktor

R. Leoncavallo

Pagliacci

Silvio (stud.)

A. Lortzing

Der Wildschütz

Graf Eberbach (stud.)

C. Monteverdi

L’Orfeo

Orfeo

Il ritorno d’Ulisse in patria

Ulisse (stud.)

W. A. Mozart

Cosi fan tutte

Guglielmo

La finta giardiniera

Nardo

Le Nozze di Figaro

Figaro, Conte Almaviva (stud.)

Die Zauberflöte

Papageno

Papageno und die Zauberflöte

Papageno

Don Giovanni

Don Giovanni (stud.)

J. Nunn

Tangier Tatoo

Ahmed

J. Offenbach

Orpheus in der Unterwelt

Jupiter

C. Orff

Der Mond

Vierter Bursche

G. M. Pagliardi

Caligula delirante

Artabano, Domitio

G. Puccini

La Bohème

Schaunard, Marcello (stud.)

Turandot

Ping

M. Ravel

L’enfant et les Sortilèges

Sessel, Baum

G. Rossini

La Cenerentola

Dandini

Il barbiere di Siviglia

Figaro, Fiorillo, Basilio (stud.)

A. Salieri

La Scuola de’Gelosi

Lumaca

A. Scarlatti

Penelope la Casta

Gildo

J. Schubert

Die Bremer Stadtmusikanten

Esel

S. Schwab

Nau bens hald i – Georg Elser (UA)

Georg Elser

J. Strauß

Die Fledermaus

Dr. Falke

G. Ph. Telemann

Pastorelle en musique

Damon

D. Templeton

Nightsquare (UA)

First Lover

P. Tschaikowski

Carodejka

Ivan Zuran (ru.)

G. Verdi

Un ballo in maschera

Christiano/Silvano

A. Vivaldi

Il Bajazet

Bajazet

C. M. v. Weber

Der Freischütz

Ottokar, Kilian

K. Weill

Dreigroschenoper

Macheath (Mackie Messer), Peachum

H. Wolf

Der Corregidor

Tio Lukas

C. PH. E. Bach
Magnificat
J.S. Bach
Magnificat
Messe in h-moll
Johannespassion (1. und 2. Fassung; Arien, Christus)
Matthäuspassion (Arien, Christus)
Weihnachtsoratorium 1-6
Messe in A-Dur
Messe in G-Dur
Bass-Solo-Kantaten BWV 56/ 82/ 158 / 201
Zahlreiche geistliche und weltliche Kantaten
W. Balcom
Cabaret Songs
L. v. Beethoven
Große Messe in C-Dur
An die ferne Geliebte
Diverse Lieder
J. Brahms
Ein deutsches Requiem
Lieder und Gesänge op. 32
Zahlreiche Lieder
B. Britten
War Requiem (stud.)
F. Busoni
Goethe-Lieder
G. Butterworth
A Shropshire Lad
M. R. Delalande
Leçons de ténèbres
F. Durante
Magnificat
M. Duruflé
Requiem
A. Dvořák
Stabat Mater
Messe in D-Dur
G. Fauré
Requiem
F. Garcia Lorca
Canciones populares
Ch. Gounod
Caecilienmesse
C. H. Graun
Der Tod Jesu (stud.)
G. F. Händel
Messias (en./de.)
Dettinger Te Deum
Johannespassion
Dixit dominus
Nisi dominus
J. Haydn
Die Jahreszeiten
Die Schöpfung
Paukenmesse
Theresienmesse
Nelsonmesse
Harmoniemesse
Nicolaimesse
Stabat mater
H. Herzogenberg
Die Geburt Christi
J. Ibert
Chansons De Don Quichotte
C. Loewe
Diverse Balladen
G. Mahler
Lieder aus des Knaben Wunderhorn
Kindertotenlieder
Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
F. Martin
6 Monologe aus „Jedermann“
F. Mendelssohn
Paulus
Elias
Magnificat
Lauda Sion
Der 42. Psalm
Sowie weitere Werke
C. Monteverdi
Il combattimento di Tancredi e Clorinda (Testo)
Selva morale e spiritual
Vespro della beata vergine (stud.)
W. A. Mozart
Requiem
Große Messe in c-moll
Vespera solennes de Confessore
Krönungsmesse
Litaniae de venerabile altaris sacramento KV 243
u. a. diverse Messen
C. Orff
Carmina Burana
M. Ravel
Liedzyklus: Don Quichotte à Dulcinée
Zahlreiche Lieder
G. Rossini
Petite messe solennelle
Stabat mater (stud.)
C. Saint-Saëns
Weihnachtsoratorium (de./la.)
J. H. Schein
Musica boscareccia
E. Schneider
Kantate: Da ist die Freiheit (UA)
F. Schubert
Messe in As-Dur
Messe in Es-Dur
Messe in B-Dur
Zyklus: Die Winterreise
Zyklus: Die Winterreise (arr. f. Englischhorn, Oboe u. Streichtrio)
Zyklus: Die schöne Müllerin
Zyklus: Schwanengesang
Und zahlreiche Lieder
R. Schumann
Dichterliebe
Liedkreis op 24 (Heine)
Liederkreis op. 39 nach Eichendorff
Zwölf Gedichte von Justinus Kerner für Singstimme und Klavier op. 35
H. Schütz
Musikalische Exequien (B1)
Kleine geistliche Konzerte
G. Ph. Telemann
Johannespassion 1733 (Arien, Christus)
Matthäuspassion 1730 (Christus)
Matthäuspassion 1750 (Christus)
Markuspassion 1755 (Arien, Christus)
Markuspassion 1757 (Arien, Christus)
Die gekreuzigte Liebe (Arien, Christus)
Seid nüchtern und wachet
R. Vaughan Williams
A Sea Symphony
The Vagabond – Songs of Travel
H. Wolf
Italienisches Liederbuch
Spanisches Liedspiel
Zahlreiche Lieder
J. D. Zelenka
Psalmi Vespertini
Missa sancti spiritus
Litanae Lauretanae
Außerdem diverse Lieder von Debussy, Duparc und Fauré sowie Lieder und Canzoni da camera von Tosti, Bellini und Donizetti.

News:

Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr

26 August 2021
Damon „Pastorelle en musique“ (G. Ph. Telemann)
Innsbrucker Festwochen der Alten Musik
Mit dem renommierten Ensemble 1700
ML: Dorothee Oberlinger, Regie: Nils Niemann
4. September 2021 (Premiere)
Doktor „Scherz, List und Rache“ (Goethe/Kayser)
Goethe Theater Bad Lauchstädt
Orchester: l’arte del mondo,
ML: Werner Ehrhardt, Regie: Igor Follwil
11. September 2021
Amanzio/Polidarte „Il Giustino“ (G. F. Händel)
Internationale Händel-Festspiele Göttingen
Mit der Lautten Compagney Berlin und der Compagnia Marionettistica Carlo Colla e Figli
ML: Wolfgang Katschner, Regie: Carlo Colla
26. September
Bariton „Orff meets Boogie“ – 12. Orff-Tage der Bayerischen Philharmonie
Konzerthalle Bamberg
ML: Mark Mast
1. Oktober 2021 und 2. Okt. 21
Bariton „Orff meets Boogie“ – 12. Orff-Tage der Bayerischen Philharmonie
Carl-Orff-Saal im Gasteig, München
ML: Mark Mast
4. Oktober 2021
„Orff meets Boogie“ – 12. Orff-Tage der Bayerischen Philharmonie
Festspielhaus Neuschwanstein, Füssen
ML: Mark Mast
23. Oktober 2021 (Premiere) und 28./30. Okt. /01./07. Nov. 21
Bajazet „Tamerlano“ (A. Vivaldi)
Staatstheater Nürnberg
ML: Wolfgang Katschner, Regie: Nina Russi

© 2021 Kulturkontor.de

© 2020 Kulturkontor.de