Foto:
Fotomanufaktur Wessel

Matthias Koziorowski

Tenor

Contact

Regine Dierse

Phone: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

Since the 2018-19 season, he has been a member of the company of the Halle Opera House. Until now in Halle he has made some important role debuts: Max (Der Freischütz), Lensky (Eugene Onegin), Prince (Rusalka), Vasco da Gama (L'Africaine), Sou-Chong (The Land of Smiles), Fritz (The Grand Duchess of Gerolstein) and Guido Bardi (Eine florentinische Tragödie) directed by Tobias Kratzer. In the 2019-20 season, Mr Koziorowski made his role debut as Grigory/Dimitri in the new production of "Boris Godunov" at the Mainz State Theatre to great acclaim.

Matthias Koziorowski is from Essen, where he studied with Prof. KS Wolfgang Millgramm at the Folkwang University of the Arts. Furthermore, he had the opportunity to round off his musical training by attending master classes with Helen Donath, Janet Williams, Olaf Bär, Anja Harteros and Andreas Homoki. He is currently coached by Prof. Susanne Schimmack.

From the 2021/22 season onwards, the tenor will be a resident member of the Graz Opera ensemble and will make his debut there in three key roles in his field.

Since the 2018-19 season, he has been a member of the company of the Halle Opera House. Until now in Halle he has made some important role debuts: Max (Der Freischütz), Lensky (Eugene Onegin), Prince (Rusalka), Vasco da Gama (L'Africaine), Sou-Chong (The Land of Smiles), Fritz (The Grand Duchess of Gerolstein) and Guido Bardi (Eine florentinische Tragödie) directed by Tobias Kratzer, among other roles. Plans for the 2020-21 season include his role debuts as Alfredo (La Traviata), Steva (Jenůfa) and "Candide".

Plans for the 2020-21 season include his role debuts as Alfredo (La Traviata), Steva (Jenůfa) and "Candide". In addition, Matthias Koziorowski will return to the Dresden State Operetta to sing the leading role of Graf Boleslav in the rediscovered operetta "Polnische Hochzeit/The Polish Wedding" by Joseph Beer. In the summer of 2021 he will make his house debut at the St. Gallen Theater in the role of Gringoire in "Notre Dame" by F. Schmitt.

In the 2019-20 season, Mr Koziorowski made his role debut as Grigory/Dimitri in the new production of "Boris Godunov" at the Mainz State Theatre to great acclaim, and appeared as Vasco da Gama in "L'Africaine" at the Theater Lübeck. In 2019-18 he sang the leading role of handsome Mr. Hermann in Hindemith's "News of the Day" at the Coburg Theater, and was the tenor soloist in Dvořáks "Stabat Mater" at the Heidelberg Theater. In addition, he performed Verdi's Requiem in Düsseldorf, Lübeck and Münster, travelled to Sochi to sing gala concerts and gave his debut at Cologne's Philharmonic Hall with an operetta gala for Jacques Offenbach's 200th birthday (WDR broadcast transmission).

From 2015 to 2018 the young tenor was a member of the ensemble of the Mecklenburg State Theatre Schwerin, where he sang Cassio (Otello), the 1st Stranger (The Cousin from Nowhere), Bob Boles (Peter Grimes), the handsome Mr. Hermann (Hindemith's "News of the Day"), Tony (West Side Story), as well as Freddy (My Fair Lady) and the four Servant roles in "Tales of Hoffmann", among other roles. In his first season there he was awarded the "Conrad Ekhof Prize of the Association of Friends of Mecklenburg State Theatre Schwerin", a prestigious award for young talent. During his time in Schwerin, he was also a guest for three seasons as the Witch (Hansel and Gretel) at the Dresden State Operetta and in the roles of Brighella (Ariadne auf Naxos), Cassio (Otello), 1st Chorus Member (Der ferne Klang) and Uldino (Attila) at the Lübeck Theater.

While still a student, he was hired in 2012 for two years as a member of the young ensemble at the Musiktheater im Revier Gelsenkirchen. In student productions he was also cast as Remendado (Carmen), the Dancing Master (Ariadne auf Naxos) and Danilo (The Merry Widow). In the summer of 2013, Mr Koziorowski was also the first-prize winner at the Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg; at the opera festival there he sang the four Servant roles in "Tales of Hoffmann. As a result, he performed several times and regularly at Theater Kiel until autumn 2015, including as Fatty (Rise and Fall of the City of Mahagonny), Merkur (Orpheus in the Underworld) and Hans Scholl (The White Rose). Other guest engagements during this time took him to theaters in Bremen, Dortmund and Hagen.

Throughout his studies, he also cultivated a particularly close relationship to the Aalto-Musiktheater Essen. There Mr Koziorowski took the stage as a soloist in numerous children's operas, singing for instance Tamino in a "Children's Magic Flute", the Prince in "Sleeping Beauty" and the Witch in an adapted version of Humperdinck's "Hansel and Gretel". In addition, he played Ladas in "The Greek Passion" there and also worked in administration, as a theatre pedagogue and as head of the extras.

Mr Koziorowski also works as a concert singer. He has already sung the tenor solo in Beethoven's 9th Symphony multiple times, most recently with the Bochumer Symphoniker at the invitation of Steven Sloane. In addition, he has previously sung the Swan in Carmina Burana, Mozart's Requiem, Haydn's Creation, Verdi's Requiem, Mendelssohn's Hymn of Praise and Mahler's Lied von der Erde. His concert activities have led him until now to the Konzerthaus Dortmund, Saalbau Essen, Cologne Philharmonic Hall, Berlin Cathedral, Tonhalle Düsseldorf and the Elbe Philharmonic Hall. In the future, among other things, Das Lied von der Erde is planned with the Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz.

J. Beer
Polnische Hochzeit/Polish Wedding
Graf Boleslav
R. Benatzky
The White Horse Inn
Dr. Siedler
L. Bernstein
Candide
Candide (de)
West Side Story
Tony (en)
A. Dvořák
Rusalka
The Prince (de, cs)
P. Hindemith
News of the Day
Handsomde Mr. Hermann (de)
E. Humperdinck
Sleeping Beauty
The Prince (de)
L. Janáček
Jenůfa
Števa Buryja (cs)
E. Kálmán
The Csárdás Princess
Edwin (de)
E. Künneke
The Cousin from Nowhere
1st Stranger (de)
F. Lehár
The Land of Smiles
Prince Suo-Chong (de)
The Merry Widow
Danilo (de)
G. Meyerbeer
L’Africaine
Vasco da Gama (fr)
W. A. Mozart
The Magic Flute
1st Armoured Man, 2nd Priest
M. Mussorgsky
Boris Godunov
Grigori/Dimitri (ru) 1872 Edition incl. Poland-Act
J. Offenbach
The Grand Duchess of Gerolstein
Fritz (de, fr)
F. Schmitt
Notre Dame
Gringoire (de)
J. Strauss
Die Fledermaus/The Bat
Alfred, Eisenstein
R. Strauss
Der Rosenkavalier
An Italian Singer (it)
Salome
1st Jew, 3rd Jew (de)
P.I. Tchaikovsky
Eugene Onegin
Lensky (ru)
G. Verdi
Otello
Cassio (it)
La Traviata
Alfredo (it)
R. Wagner
The Flying Dutchman
Steersman
Tristan und Isolde
Melot
C. M. v. Weber
Der Freischütz (The Freeshooter)
Max
A. v. Zemlinsky
Eine florentinische Tragödie
Guido Bardi
Roles in preparation:
G. Bizet
Carmen
Don José (fr)
N. Dostal
Clivia
Juan Damingo
G. F. Haas
Morgen und Abend
Peter
W. A. Mozart
Idomeneo
Idomeneo (it)
G. Puccini
Madama Butterfly
Pinkerton (it)
Tosca
Cavaradossi (it)
B. Smetana
The Bartered Bride
Hans (de)
R. Strauss
Arabella
Matteo
R. Wagner
The Flying Dutchman
Erik
M. Weinberg
Švanda the Bagpiper
Babinsky (cs)
J. S. Bach
Christmas Oratorio (Evangelist)
L. v. Beethoven
Choral Fantasy, op 80
Mass in C Major
Symphony No. 9
Christ on the Mount of Olives, op 85
A. Bruckner
Te Deum
B. Chilcott
St. John Passion (Evangelist)
A. Dvořák
Mass in D Major, op 86
Requiem
Stabat Mater
J. Haydn
The Creation
G. F. Handel
Messiah
G. Mahler
Das Lied von der Erde
L. S. Meinardus
König Salomo
F. Mendelssohn
Elijah
Hymn of Praise
W. A. Mozart
Requiem
Vesperae solemnes de confessore
C. Orff
Carmina burana (Swan)
G. Puccini
Missa di gloria
C. Saint-Saëns
Oratorio de Noël
F. Schubert
Lazarus (Part of Nathanael)
G. Verdi
Requiem

News:

© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
EN
DE EN

Foto:
Fotomanufaktur Wessel

Matthias Koziorowski

Tenor

Kontakt

Regine Dierse

Tel.: +49 40 35719380
E-Mail: info@kulturkontor.de

Derzeit ist Matthias Koziorowski Ensemblemitglied der Oper Halle, wo er sich seit Sommer 2018 zahlreiche Partien des jugendlich-dramatischen Fachs erarbeiten konnte. So debütierte er erfolgreich in den Partien Max (Der Freischütz), Lensky (Eugen Onegin), Prinz (Rusalka), Vasco da Gama (L'Africaine), Sou-Chong (Das Land des Lächelns), Fritz (Die Großherzogin von Gerolstein) und Guido Bardi (Eine florentinische Tragödie) in einer Inszenierung von Tobias Kratzer. In der Spielzeit 2019/20 gab Matthias Koziorowski mit großem Erfolg sein Rollendebüt als Grigori/Dimitrij (Boris Godunow) am Staatstheater Mainz.

Matthias Koziorowski stammt aus Essen, wo er an der Folkwang Universität der Künste bei Prof. KS Wolfgang Millgramm studierte. Seine musikalische Ausbildung konnte er des weiteren durch Meisterkurse bei Helen Donath, Janet Williams, Olaf Bär, Anja Harteros und Andreas Homoki komplettieren. Derzeit wird er von Prof. Susanne Schimmack betreut.

Ab Beginn der Spielzeit 2021/22 wird der Tenor dem Ensemble der Oper Graz als Residenzgast angehören und dort in tragenden Partien seines Fachs debütieren.

Derzeit ist Matthias Koziorowski Ensemblemitglied der Oper Halle, wo er sich seit Sommer 2018 zahlreiche Partien des jugendlich-dramatischen Fachs erarbeiten konnte. So debütierte er erfolgreich in den Partien Max (Der Freischütz), Lensky (Eugen Onegin), Prinz (Rusalka), Vasco da Gama (L’Africaine), Sou-Chong (Das Land des Lächelns), Fritz (Die Großherzogin von Gerolstein) und Guido Bardi (Eine florentinische Tragödie) in einer Inszenierung von Tobias Kratzer. Für die Saison 2020/21 sind an der Oper Halle außerdem Rollendebüts als Alfredo (La Traviata), Stewa (Jenufa) und Candide geplant.

Darüber hinaus wird Matthias Koziorowski im Frühjahr 2021 als Gast an die Staatsoperette Dresden zurückkehren und mit der Partie des Graf Boleslav die männliche Hauptrolle in der selten gespielten Operette „Polnische Hochzeit“ von Joseph Beer übernehmen. Außerdem wird er im Sommer 2021 erstmalig am Theater St. Gallen gastieren, dort in der Rolle des Gringoire in „Notre Dame“ von F. Schmitt.

In der Spielzeit 2019/20 gab Matthias Koziorowski mit großem Erfolg sein Rollendebüt als Grigori/Dimitrij (Boris Godunow) am Staatstheater Mainz und war als Vasco da Gama (L’Africaine) am Theater Lübeck zu erleben. 2018/19 gastierte er als der schöne Herr Hermann in Hindemiths „Neues vom Tage“ am Coburger Landestheater. Ferner konzertierte er als Tenor-Solist in Dvořáks „Stabat Mater“ am Theater Heidelberg, sang Verdis Requiem in Düsseldorf, Lübeck und Münster und reiste für eine Reihe Operettenkonzerte ins russische Sotschi. In der Kölner Philharmonie gab er sein Hausdebüt mit einer Operettengala zu Jacques Offenbachs 200. Geburtstag (WDR Rundfunkübertragung).

Von 2015 bis 2018 gehörte Matthias Koziorowski dem Ensemble des Mecklenburgischen Staatstheaters Schwerin an, wo er im Frühjahr 2018 mit der Partie des schönen Herrn Herrmann in Hindemiths selten gespielter Oper „Neues vom Tage“ erstmalig im jugendlich-dramatischen Fach debütierte. Zuvor sang er in Schwerin unter anderem Cassio (Otello), Tony (West Side Story), Bob Boles (Peter Grimes), den 1. Fremden (Der Vetter aus Dingsda), Freddy (My fair Lady) sowie die vier Diener-Partien in „Hoffmanns Erzählungen“. Bereits in seiner ersten Saison wurde er für seine dortigen Leistungen mit dem renommierten „Conrad-Ekhof-Preis der Gesellschaft der Freunde des Mecklenburgischen Staatstheaters Schwerin e.V.“ für vielversprechenden Sängernachwuchs ausgezeichnet. Während seiner Schweriner Zeit gastierte er zudem über drei Spielzeiten als Hexe (Hänsel und Gretel) an der Staatsoperette Dresden sowie in den Partien Brighella (Ariadne auf Naxos), Cassio (Otello), 1. Chorist (Der ferne Klang) und Uldino (Attila) am Theater Lübeck.

Noch während seines Studiums wurde er 2012 für zwei Jahre als Mitglied des jungen Ensembles ans Musiktheater im Revier Gelsenkirchen engagiert. In Hochschulproduktionen wurde er außerdem als Remendado (Carmen), Tanzmeister (Ariadne auf Naxos) und Danilo (Die lustige Witwe) besetzt. 2013 war Matthias Koziorowski zudem erster Preisträger der Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg und sang bei den dortigen Opernfestspielen die vier Diener in „Hoffmanns Erzählungen“. Dadurch resultierend gastierte er bis Herbst 2015 mehrfach und regelmäßig am Theater Kiel, u.a. als Fatty (Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny), Merkur (Orpheus in der Unterwelt) und Hans Scholl (Die weiße Rose). Weitere Gastengagements in dieser Zeit führten ihn außerdem an die Theater Bremen, Dortmund und Hagen.

Während seiner gesamten Studienzeit bestand darüber hinaus ein besonders enges Verhältnis zum Essener Aalto Theater. Dort stand Matthias Koziorowski in zahlreichen Kinderopern als Solist auf der Bühne, sang beispielsweise Tamino in einer „Kinder-Zauberflöte“, den Prinzen in Dornröschen“ und die Hexe in einer adaptierten Fassung von Humperdincks „Hänsel und Gretel“. Ferner verkörperte er hier Ladas in „The Greek Passion“ und war außerdem administrativ als Theaterpädagoge und Leiter der Statisterie tätig.

Matthias Koziorowski ist auch im Konzertbereich aktiv und übernahm bereits mehrfach das Tenor Solo in Beethovens 9ter Sinfonie. Zuletzt auf Einladung von Steven Sloane bei den Bochumer Symphonikern. Außerdem sang er bis dato unter anderem den Schwan in Carmina Burana, Mozarts Requiem, Haydns Schöpfung, Verdis Requiem, Mendelssohns Lobgesang und Mahlers Lied von der Erde. Seine Konzerttätigkeiten führten ihn ins Konzerthaus Dortmund, die Philharmonie Essen, die Philharmonie Köln, in den Berliner Dom, die Düsseldorfer Tonhalle und in die Elbphilharmonie. Zukünftig ist u.a. „Das Lied von der Erde“ mit der Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz in Planung.

J. Beer
Polnische Hochzeit
Graf Boleslav
R. Benatzky
Im weißen Rössl
Dr. Siedler
L. Bernstein
Candide
Candide (de)
West Side Story
Tony (en)
A. Dvořák
Rusalka
Prinz (de, cs)
P. Hindemith
Neues vom Tage
Der schöne Herr Hermann
E. Humperdinck
Dornröschen
Prinz
L. Janáček
Jenůfa
Števa Buryja (cs)
E. Kálmán
Die Csárdásfürstin
Edwin
E. Künneke
Der Vetter aus Dingsda
1. Fremder
F. Lehár
Das Land des Lächelns
Prinz Sou-Chong
Die lustige Witwe
Danilo
G. Meyerbeer
L’Africaine
Vasco da Gama (fr)
W. A. Mozart
Die Zauberflöte
1. Geharnischter, 2. Priester
M. Mussorgski
Boris Godunow
Grigorij/Dimitrij (ru) Fassung 1872 inkl. Polen-Akt
J. Offenbach
Die Großherzogin von Gerolstein
Fritz (de, fr)
F. Schmitt
Notre Dame
Gringoire (de)
J. Strauss
Die Fledermaus
Alfred, Eisenstein
R. Strauss
Der Rosenkavalier
Italienischer Sänger (it)
Salome
1. Jude, 3. Jude
P. I. Tschaikowsky
Eugen Onegin
Lensky (ru)
G. Verdi
Otello
Cassio (it)
La Traviata
Alfredo (it)
R. Wagner
Der fliegende Holländer
Steuermann
Tristan und Isolde
Melot
C. M. v. Weber
Der Freischütz
Max
A. v. Zemlinsky
Eine florentinische Tragödie
Guido Bardi
Partien in Vorbereitung:
G. Bizet
Carmen
Don José (fr)
N. Dostal
Clivia
Juan Damingo
G. F. Haas
Morgen und Abend
Peter
W. A. Mozart
Idomeneo
Idomeneo (it)
G. Puccini
Madama Butterfly
Pinkerton (it)
Tosca
Cavaradossi (it)
B. Smetana
Die verkaufte Braut
Hans (de)
R. Strauss
Arabella
Matteo
R. Wagner
Der fliegende Holländer
Erik
M. Weinberg
Schwanda der Dudelsackpfeifer
Babinsky (cs)
J. S. Bach
Weihnachtsoratorium (Evangelist)
L. v. Beethoven
Chorfantasie
C-Dur Messe
Sinfonie Nr. 9
Christus am Ölberge
A. Bruckner
Te Deum
B. Chilcott
St. John Passion (Evangelist)
A. Dvořák
Harmoniemesse
Requiem
Stabat Mater
J. Haydn
Die Schöpfung
G. F. Händel
Messias
G. Mahler
Das Lied von der Erde
L. S. Meinardus
König Salomo
F. Mendelssohn
Elias
Lobgesang
W. A. Mozart
Requiem
Vesperae solemnes de confessore
C. Orff
Carmina Burana
G. Puccini
Missa di gloria
C. Saint-Saëns
Oratorio de Noël
F. Schubert
Lazarus (Partie des Nathanael)
G. Verdi
Requiem

News:

© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
© 2020 Kulturkontor.de
DE
EN DE