rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor
Vera-Lotte Böcker
Soprano
Biography
SOPRANO
MEZZO-SOPRANO
TENOR
ALTO
ornament_kulturkontor ABOUT US
NEWS
HOME
GERMAN
K
ultur
K
Regine Dierse  Artists Management
ontor
Vera-Lotte Böcker Sopran
Vera-Lotte Böcker Sopran

The 2016-17 season kicks off with a return to the Bavarian State Opera as Princess Eudoxie. After opening the Munich Opera Festival in June 2016 in “La Juive” side by side with Roberto Alagna and Aleksandra Kurzak, Vera-Lotte Böcker will again interpret the role of Eudoxie in Calixto Bieito’s new production under the musical direction of Bertrand de Billy.

There follows a premiere of George Benjamin’s successful opera “Written on Skin” at the Teatro Bolzano, where Vera-Lotte will sing the leading female role of Agnès.

Again singing Agnès, she will debut at Moscow’s renowned Bolshoi Theatre in a co-production with the Festival d'Aix-en-Provence in Katie Mitchell’s staging of the premiere in April 2017. In Moscow, musical direction will be in the hands of Frank Ollu.

Vera-Lotte will debut at the National Theatre Mannheim as Gretel (Hänsel und Gretel), Eliza (My Fair Lady), Rosina (Il barbiere di Siviglia) and Jenny (Rise and Fall of the City of Mahagonny), before switching to the ensemble of the Komische Oper Berlin in the 2017-18 season.

Her planned roles at the Komische Oper in the 2017-18 season are Pamina (Magic Flute), Donna Anna (Don Giovanni), Micaëla (Carmen), Rosina (Barbiere) and Hermia (Bluebeard, Offenbach) in a new staging by Stefan Herheim.

Vera-Lotte Böcker was born in Brühl near Cologne. After studying philosophy and literature at the Humboldt University of Berlin, she studied vocal performance at the Hanns Eisler Academy of Music and at the Berlin University of the Arts, completing her studies with honours in 2013. Beatrice Niehoff and Peter Maus were among her teachers. Furthermore, she took part in master classes with Siegfried Jerusalem and Mirella Freni, among others, supplementing her training in the opera studio of the Royal Danish Theatre in Copenhagen.

The young soprano won prizes at the Vokal genial vocal competition held by the Konzertgesellschaft in Munich and Bavarian Radio (2015, 1st Prize, audience prize and orchestra prize), as well as receiving a scholarship from the Deutscher Musikwettbewerb competition and the Richard Wagner Association of Mannheim. She was nominated as the most promising young singer of the year in 2014 for her interpretation of Agnès in George Benjamin’s opera “Written on Skin” by the magazine “Opernwelt”, as well as receiving the theatre prize of the city of Detmold.

While she was still studying, her first engagement took her to the Landestheater Detmold, where, besides Agnès (Written on Skin), she also debuted as Adina (L'elisir d'amore), Micaëla (Carmen) and Gretel (Hänsel und Gretel).

The soprano has been with the National Theatre Mannheim since 2014, where she has sung, among other roles, Pamina (Magic Flute), Musetta (La Bohème), Ismene (Mitridate), Autonoe (Bassarids) and Eudoxie (La Juive). In 2015, she sang the leading female role in the Mannheim premiere of Lucia Rochetti’s opera “Esame di mezzanotte” with great success; “Opernwelt” named it the premiere of the year.

Vera-Lotte has sung under conductors including Dan Ettinger, Bertrand de Billy, Rubén Dubrovsky, Rossen Gergov, Alexander Soddy and Erich Wächter. Directors with whom she has already been able to work include Calixto Bieito, Frank Hilbrich, Nicola Raab, Achim Freyer and Peter Konwitschny.

Last update March 2017

rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor ornament_kulturkontor
Vera-Lotte Böcker
Sopran
Biographie
SOPRAN
MEZZOSOPRAN
TENOR
ALT
ÜBER UNS
AKTUELLES
HOME
ENGLISH
K
ultur
K
Regine Dierse  Artists Management
ontor
Vera-Lotte Böcker
Vera-Lotte Böcker Sopran
Vera-Lotte Böcker Sopran

Die Spielzeit 2016/17 beginnt mit der Rückkehr an die Bayerische Staatsoper als Princesse Eudoxie. Nach der Eröffnung der Münchner Opernfestspiele im Juni 2016 an der Seite von Roberto Alagna und Aleksandra Kurzak in „La Juive“, übernimmt Vera-Lotte Böcker erneut die Interpretation der Eudoxie in Calixto Bieitos Neuinszenierung unter der musikalischen Leitung von Bertrand de Billy.

Es folgt eine Premiere von George Benjamins erfolgreicher Oper „Written on Skin“ am Teatro Bolzano, wo Vera-Lotte die weibliche Hauptpartie der Agnès singt.

Wiederum als Agnès debütiert sie im April 2017 am renommierten Moskauer Bolschoi-Theater in einer Co-Produktion des Festivals d'Aix-en-Provence in Katie Mitchells Inszenierung der Uraufführung. Die musikalische Leitung in Moskau übernimmt Frank Ollu.

Am Nationaltheater Mannheim gibt Vera-Lotte ihr Hausdebüt als Gretel (Hänsel und Gretel), Eliza (My Fair Lady), Rosina (Il barbiere di Siviglia) und Jenny (Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny), bevor sie zur Spielzeit 2017/18 ins Ensemble der Komischen Oper Berlin wechselt.

Geplante Partien an der Komischen Oper sind in der Spielzeit 2017/18 Pamina (Zauberflöte), Donna Anna (Don Giovanni), Micaëla (Carmen), Rosina (Barbiere) und Hermia (Barbe-Bleue, Offenbach) in einer Neuinszenierung von Stefan Herheim.

Vera-Lotte Böcker wurde in Brühl bei Köln geboren. Nach einem Studium der Philosophie und Literatur an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, studierte sie Gesang an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler sowie an der Universität der Künste in Berlin, wo sie 2013 ihr Studium mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Zu ihren Lehrern zählen Beatrice Niehoff und Peter Maus. Des weiteren nahm sie an Meisterkursen u.a. bei Siegfried Jerusalem und Mirella Freni teil und ergänzte ihre Ausbildung im Opernstudio des Royal Danish Theatre in Kopenhagen.

Die junge Sopranistin ist Preisträgerin des Gesangswettbewerbes Vokal genial der Konzertgesellschaft München und des Bayerischen Rundfunks (2015, 1. Preis, Publikumspreis und Orchesterpreis) sowie Stipendiatin des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbes und des Richard-Wagner-Verbandes Mannheim. 2014 wurde sie für ihre Interpretation der Agnès in George Benjamins Oper „Written on Skin“ im Magazin „Opernwelt“ als Nachwuchssängerin des Jahres nominiert und erhielt den Theaterpreis der Stadt Detmold.

Ihr erstes Engagement führte sie noch während ihres Studiums ans Landestheater Detmold, wo sie neben der Agnès (Written on Skin) u.a. auch als Adina (L'elisir d'amore), Micaëla (Carmen) und Gretel (Hänsel und Gretel) debütierte.

Seit 2014 ist die Sopranistin am Nationaltheater Mannheim engagiert, wo sie unter anderem als Pamina (Die Zauberflöte), Musetta (La Bohème), Ismene (Mitridate), Autonoe (Bassarids) und Eudoxie (La Juive) zu hören war. In 2015 sang sie in Mannheim mit großem Erfolg die weibliche Hauptpartie in der Uraufführung von Lucia Rochettis Oper „Esame di mezzanotte“, die von der „Opernwelt“ als Uraufführung des Jahres ausgezeichnet wurde.

Vera-Lotte sang unter Dirigenten wie Dan Ettinger, Bertrand de Billy, Rubén Dubrovsky, Rossen Gergov, Alexander Soddy und Erich Wächter. Zu den Regisseuren, mit denen sie bereits zusammenarbeiten durfte, zählen Calixto Bieito, Frank Hilbrich, Nicola Raab, Achim Freyer und Peter Konwitschny.

Stand März 2017