Biography
Susanne Kreusch
Mezzo-soprano
Susanne Kreusch repertoire concert lied
ABOUT US
NEWS
HOME
GERMAN
K
ultur
K
Regine Dierse  Artists Management
ontor
ALTO

Susanne Kreusch was born in Freiburg, Breisgau, and studied voice with Professor Liselotte Hammes at the Academy of Music in Cologne, obtaining a concert diploma and graduating with distinction.


Her first opera engagement was at the Pfalz Theater Kaiserslautern, where she made her debut as Dorabella and Octavian. She thereupon moved to the Halle Opera House, where she appeared in roles such as Sesto, Dorabella, Mercédès in Carmen, Orlowsky, and Octavia in The Coronation of Poppea

In 2000, the director Harry Kupfer and the conductor Jakov Kreizberg cast her as Sesto in the new production of La Clemenza di Tito at the Komische Oper Berlin, where she subsequently became a member of the ensemble until 2006. At the Komische Oper Susanne Kreusch has sung roles such as Fjodor, Mercédès, Smeraldine in The Love for the Three Oranges, Tkachikha (The Court Weaver) in Tsar Saltan, Meg Page, Rosina, Suzuki in the new production of Madama Butterfly directed by Calixto Bieito and Dorabella in the new production of Cosi fan tutte directed by Peter Konwitschny under the baton of Kyrill Petrenko. As the Fairy in Pinocchio –an opera for children- the mezzo-soprano was a great success with her young audience. Today, Susanne Kreusch continues her relationship with the Komische Oper Berlin as a guest soloist. In 2010-11 she appeared as Cherubino at this venue.


The young mezzo-soprano has made guest appearances at theatres such as Deutsche Oper Berlin, Cologne Opera, National Theater Mannheim, Staatstheater Am Gaertnerplatz Munich, Staatstheater Schwerin, Theater Erfurt, Theater Kiel, Halle Opera, Teatro Poliziano di Montepulciano and at the Staatsoper Unter den Linden in Berlin where she appeared as Mercédès in Martin Kusej’s new production of Carmen under Daniel Barenboim with a revival in the Season of 2007-08 (TV direct broadcasting by ARTE in July 2006).

Susanne sang the part of Teresa in La Somnambula at the Deutsche Oper Berlin conducted by Daniel Oren and directed by John Dew in 2005-06 and 2006-07. She appeared very successfully in the title role of Handel’s opera Amadigi at the Halle Handel Festival 2006 under Wolfgang Katschner, further performances of this production took place in 2007 at various festivals. At the Halle Opera she guested as Sesto in Mozart’s Titus and at the Staatstheater Am Gaertnerplatz in Munich as Dorabella in Cosi fan tutte. In December 2006, Susanne Kreusch appeared to great acclaim with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra in concerts of Humperdinck’s Hansel und Gretel under Mark Elder. In 2007, Susanne sang Smeraldine in L’amour aux Trois Oranges at the Teatro Carlo Felice in Genoa under Michail and Dimitri Jurowski. In 2007-08 she was the first cast for Rosina in Rossini’s Il Barbiere di Siviglia at the Staatstheater Schwerin (revival in 2008-09). In 2009, Susanne Kreusch returned to the Staatstheater Am Gaertnerplatz Munich singing Cherubino in Le Nozze di Figaro. At the Halle Handel Festival 2009 she appeared with great success in the title role of Handel`s Serse, a production with which Susanne also guested at various festivals such as Hanover Herrenhausen, Bayreuth Baroque as well as at the Warsaw Philharmonic Hall. In the summer of 2009, she sang Hansel at the Burg Arena of the Reinsberg festival in Austria directed by Michael Sturminger, conducted by Martin Haselboeck (DVD production). In the 2009-10 Season, she appeared as Sesto and made her role-debuts as Ratmir in Glinka’s Ruslan and Lyudmilla and as Lazuli in Chabrier’s L’Etoile (German permiere) at the Theater Bielefeld.


Engagments in 2011-12 and 2012-13 include: Niklausse/La Muse in Offenbach’s Les Contes d’Hoffmann, Idamante in Idomeneo, Medoro in Handel’s Orlando and Spider Natalie in Christian Jost’s opera Mikropolis (world premiere) at the Komische Oper Berlin, the Page in Guy Joosten’s new production of R. Strauss’ Salome at the Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie in Brussels under the baton of Maestro Carlo Rizzi, the title-role in Handel’s Rinaldo at the Warsaw Philharmonic Hall as well as the title-role in Handel’s Serse in Germany and Switzerland both with the baroque ensemble Lautten Compagney under Wolfgang Katschner.


Susanne Kreusch has furthermore worked with noted conductors such as Ivan Törzs, Adam Fischer, Jiri Kout, Alexander Anissimov, Paul Goodwin, Constantinos Carydis and Roger Epple, and with stage directors such as Andreas Homoki, Willy Decker, Uwe Eric Lauffenberg, Anthony Pilavachi; and Barry Kosky.

Last Update August 2012

Photo:Andreas Fechner

Susanne Kreusch Mezzo-soprano

Biographie
Susanne Kreusch
Mezzosopran
Susanne Kreusch Repertoire Konzert Lied Susanne Kreusch Repertoire Oper Operette
ÜBER UNS
AKTUELLES
HOME
ENGLISH
K
ultur
K
Regine Dierse  Artists Management
ontor
SOPRAN

Susanne Kreusch wurde in Freiburg im Breisgau geboren. Ihr Gesangsstudium bei Liselotte Hammes an der Musikhochschule Köln schloss sie mit Auszeichnung und Konzertexamen ab.


Ein erstes festes Engagement führte sie nach Kaiserslautern, wo sie unter anderem als Dorabella und Octavian debütierte. Darauffolgend wechselte sie an das Opernhaus Halle, wo sie Partien wie Sesto, Dorabella, Mercédès in „Carmen“, Orlowsky und Ottavia in „Krönung der Poppea“ sang. Bald wurde sie von Harry Kupfer und Jakov Kreizberg als Sesto in der Neuproduktion des „Titus“ an die Komische Oper Berlin engagiert, wo sie bis 2006 Mitglied des Ensembles blieb und dem Haus bis heute als Gast treu ist. Es folgten Partien wie Fjodor, Mercédès, Smeraldine in „Die Liebe zu den drei Orangen“, Weberin in „Zar Saltan“, Meg Page, Rosina, Suzuki in der Neuinszenierung „Madame Butterfly“ von Calixto Bieito sowie Dorabella in der Neuinszenierung ”Cosi fan tutte” in der Regie von Peter Konwitschny unter der musikalischen Leitung von Kyrill Petrenko. Vom jungen Publikum heißgeliebt wurde Susanne Kreusch als Fee in der Kinderoper „Pinocchio“. In 2010/11 gastierte sie an der Komischen Oper als Cherubino.


Zahlreiche Gastverträge führten die Mezzosopranistin außerdem an die Deutsche Oper Berlin, die Oper Köln, das Nationaltheater Mannheim, das Staatstheater „Am Gärtnerplatz“ München, das Staatstheater Schwerin, das Theater Erfurt, das Theater Kiel, das Opernhaus Halle, an das Teatro Poliziano di Montepulciano und an die Staatsoper „Unter den Linden“ Berlin, wo sie in der Partie der Mercédès in der Neuinszenierung „Carmen“ von Martin Kusej unter der musikalischen Leitung von Daniel Barenboim (auch in der Saison 2007/08 wieder) zu hören war (TV Direktübertragung auf ARTE im Juli 2006).

Des weiteren gastierte sie in den Spielzeiten 2005/06 und 2006/07 an der Deutschen Oper Berlin als Teresa in „La Sonnambula“ unter der musikalischen Leitung von Daniel Oren, in der Regie von John Dew. Bei den Händefestspielen Halle 2006 sang sie die Titelpartie in der Händel-Oper „Amadigi“ unter dem Dirigat von Wolfgang Katschner, verschiedene Gastspiele mit dieser Produktion folgten in 2007. Am Opernhaus Halle gastierte sie als Sesto in Mozarts „Titus“; am Staatstheater „Am Gärtnerplatz“ in München als Dorabella in “Cosi fan tutte”. Im Dezember 2006 trat Susanne Kreusch sehr erfolgreich mit den Berliner Philharmonikern in konzertanten Aufführungen von Humperdincks “Hänsel und Gretel” auf unter der musikalischen Leitung von Mark Elder. 2007 sang die vielseitige Mezzosopranistin die Partie der Smeraldine in “Die Liebe zu den drei Orangen” am Teatro Carlo Felice in Genua unter Michail und Dimitri Jurowski. Am Staatstheater Schwerin war sie in 2007/08 als Rosina in Rossinis „Barbier von Sevilla“ als Premierenbesetzung zu erleben, eine Wiederaufnahme folgte in 2008/09. Ebenfalls in 2009 kehrte Susanne Kreusch zurück an das Staatstheater „Am Gärtnerplatz“ München in der Rolle des Cherubino in "Le Nozze di Figaro". Im Rahmen der Händel Festspiele Halle 2009 sang sie die Titelpartie in der Händel-Oper „Serse“. Darauffolgend gastierte sie mit dieser Produktion auf verschiedenen Festivals wie z.B. Hannover Herrenhausen oder Bayreuth Barock sowie in der Philharmonie von Warschau und kehrte in 2010 nach Halle zurück. Ebenfalls in 2009 war sie in der Burgarena des Festivals Reinsberg/Österreich als Hänsel zu erleben in der Inszenierung „Hänsel und Gretel“ von Michael Sturminger unter der musikalischen Leitung von Martin Haselböck (DVD Produktion). Am Theater Bielefeld sang sie in der Spielzeit 2009/10 den Sesto, gab ihr Rollendebüt als Ratmir in der Glinka-Oper „Ruslan und Ludmilla“ und war mit großem Erfolgs als Lazuli in der deutschen Erstaufführung von Chabriers „L’ Etoile“ zu erleben.


Engagements in 2011/2012 bis 2012/13 umfassen Partien wie Niklas/Muse in „Hoffmann´s Erzählungen“, Idamante in „Idomeno“, Medoro in Händels „Orlando“ sowie Kreuzspinne Natalie in Christian Josts Oper „Mikropolis“ – alle vier Produktionen an der Komischen Oper Berlin- sowie den Pagen in R. Strauss’ „Salome“ am Théatre La Monnaie in Brüssel in einer Neuinszenierung von Guy Joosten unter der musikalischen Stabführung von Maestro Carlo Rizzi, gefolgt von der Titelpartie in Händels „Rinaldo“ in der Warschauer Philharmonie und der Titelpartie in Händels „Serse“ in Deutschland und in der Schweiz mit dem Barockensemble Lautten Compagney unter Wolfgang Katschner.


Des weiteren verbindet sie eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit den Dirigenten Ivan Törzs, Adam Fischer, Jiri Kout, Alexander Anissimov, Paul Goodwin, Constantinos Carydis oder Roger Epple sowie mit den Regisseuren Andreas Homoki, Willy Decker, Uwe Eric Laufenberg, Anthony Pilavachi und Barry Kosky.

Stand: August 2012




Foto:Andreas Fechner

Susanne Kreusch Mezzosopran
Susanne Kreusch Mezzosopran