Moritz Gogg repertoire opera operetta rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor Biography
Moritz Gogg
Baritone
Moritz Gogg repertoire concert lied
ABOUT US
NEWS
HOME
GERMAN
K
ultur
K
Regine Dierse  Artists Management
ontor
SOPRANO

Moritz Gogg was born in Graz, Austria and initially studied piano.

He won various prizes in piano competitions and worked at the Bühnen Graz as repetiteur and musical director.

The baritone completed his vocal studies under Helena Lazarska at the Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Vienna. Here he was also a student in the Walter Berry`s and Robert Holl`s Lieder courses. [He graduated with honours in 2000.] Further experience was gathered in masterclasses given by Hilde Zadek, Thomas Hampson, Hans Hotter, Harald Stamm und Wicus Slabbert.

Moritz Gogg won prizes at the »Jugend musiziert« (Young Musicians) competition [1991] and the International »Ferrucio Tagliavini« Competition in 1997. He was awarded first prize at the International Competition »Mikulas Schneider Trnavsky« in 1998 and in the same year was a prize winner at the Mozarteum International Summer Academy in Salzburg.

Concurrently with his studies, Moritz Gogg performed at the Vienna Chamber Opera [1999-2001] and in the 2000-01 season sang at the Salzburger Landestheater and the Landestheater Linz. Shortly thereafter he joined the International Opera Studio at the Hamburg State Opera [2001-2003].

Moritz Gogg has been a member of the Hamburg State Opera’s Ensemble since 2003 and has performed a large variety of roles, including: Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE], Danilo [DIE LUSTIGE WITWE], Belcore [L´ELISIR D ´AMORE], Peter Besenbinder [HÄNSEL UND GRETEL], Prosdocimo [IL TURCO IN ITALIA], Ping [TURANDOT], Eisenstein and Dr. Falke [DIE FLEDERMAUS] and Achillas [GIULIO CESARE]. He has also performed pivotal roles such as Figaro [LE NOZZE DI FIGARO] and Mandryka [ARABELLA] at various theatres.

Guest engagements have included performances at the Semperoper Dresden, the Oper Frankfurt, the Vienna Volksoper, the Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf, the Leipzig Opera, the Cologne Opera, the Bonn Opera, the Bremen Opera, the State Theatres in Wiesbaden and Schwerin, the Theatre in Aachen, the Kiel Theatre, the Regensburg Theatre, the Lübeck Opera, the Salzburg and Linz Landestheaters, the Eisenstadt Haydn Festival, the Internationale Herrenchiemsee Festspiele, at the Grazer Musikverein and the Salzburg Festival.

In the 2011-12 season, Moritz Gogg has performed a wide range of roles at the Hamburg State Opera including: Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE], Ping [TURANDOT], Schaunard [LA BOHÈME], Melot [TRISTAN UND ISOLDE] and Albany in the premiere of Aribert Reimann’s [LEAR].

In 2012-13, he returned to the role of Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE] at the Semperoper and to the role of Danilo [DIE LUSTIGE WITWE] at the the State Theatre in Wiesbaden. At the Hamburg State Opera he has performed Eisenstein [DIE FLEDERMAUS], Harlekin [ARIADNE AUF NAXOS], Peter Besenbinder [HÄNSEL UND GRETEL], Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE], Melot [TRISTAN UND ISOLDE] and Lord Mountjoy in the premiere of Benjamin Britten’s GLORIANA, and appeared at the Schwerin Schlossfestspiele as Eisenstein [DIE FLEDERMAUS].

In the 2013-14 Season, he will sing Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFFLÖTE] at the Prinzregententheater in Munich, Cecco del Vecchio [RIENZI] in Shanghai and at the Beijing Music Festival, and Mandryka [ARABELLA] at the Nuremberg State Theatre. At the Hamburg State Opera he will appear as Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE], Eisenstein [DIE FLEDERMAUS], Harlekin [ARIADNE AUF NAXOS], Prosdocimo [IL TURCO IN ITALIA], Albany [LEAR] and Korowjew [DER MEISTER UND MARGARITA]. In 2014, Moritz Gogg will sing the part of Christus in J. S. Bach’s St. Matthew Passion at the Philharmonie am Gasteig in Munich as well as at the Berlin Philharmonic Hall, and perform Don Fernando [FIDELIO] at the Internationale Herrenchiemsee Festspiele.


Moritz Gogg has worked with such distinguished conductors as Philippe Auguin, Jonas Alber, Marcus R. Bosch, Frédéric Chaslin, Alfred Eschwé, Adam Fischer, Matthias Foremny, Enoch zu Guttenberg, Alexander Joel, Peter Keuschnig, Nicola Luisotti, Alessandro De Marchi, Cornelius Meister, Ingo Metzmacher, Andris Nelsons, Markus Poschner, Alexander Soddy, Stefan Soltesz, Constantin Trinks, Bruno Weil, Sebastian Weigle, Ralf Weikert and Simone Young and stage directors as Willy Decker, Achim Freyer, Caroline Gruber, Robert Herzl, Guy Joosten, Peter Konwitschny, Josef E. Köpplinger, Harry Kupfer, Uwe Eric Laufenberg, Nikolaus Lehnhoff, Christof Loy, Christian Pöppelreiter, Christian Stückl and Keith Warner.

Moritz Gogg has taken part in various radio and CD recordings, including Jörn Arnecke`s chamber opera DAS FEST IM MEER, which had its premiere in 2003 under the musical direction of Cornelius Meister. He also participated in the 2007 recording of MATHIS, DER MALER and the 2010 DVD-recording of DIALOGUES DES CARMÉLITES both conducted by Simone Young.



Last Update September 2013


























































Baritone Moritz Gogg

rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor Biographie
Moritz Gogg
Bariton
Moritz Gogg Repertoire Konzert Lied Moritz Gogg Repertoire Oper Operette
MEZZOSOPRAN
TENOR
BARITON
ALT
ÜBER UNS
AKTUELLES
HOME
ENGLISH
K
ultur
K
Regine Dierse  Artists Management
ontor

Moritz Gogg wurde in Graz, Österreich, geboren und studierte zunächst Klavier.

Er gewann mehrere Preise bei Klavierwettbewerben und arbeitete als Korrepetitor und Musikalischer Leiter bei den Bühnen Graz. Sein Gesangstudium belegte der Bariton an der Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Wien bei Helena Lazarska, wo er auch die Liedklasse bei Walter Berry und Robert Holl besuchte [Abschluß mit Auszeichnung 2000]. Weitere künstlerische Impulse erhielt er in Meisterkursen von Hilde Zadek, Thomas Hampson, Hans Hotter, Harald Stamm und Wicus Slabbert.

Moritz Gogg ist Preisträger von »Jugend musiziert« [1991] und des Internationalen Wettbewerbes »Ferruccio Tagliavini« [1997]. Weiterhin ist er Gewinner des Internationalen Wettbewerbes »Mikulas Schneider Trnavsky« [1998] und Preisträger der Internationalen Sommerakademie des Mozarteums Salzburg 1998.

Bereits während des Studiums war er an der Wiener Kammeroper zu hören [1999 - 2001], in der Spielzeit 2000/01 sang er am Salzburger Landestheater und am Landestheater Linz. Von 2001 bis 2003 war er Mitglied des Internationalen Opernstudios der Staatsoper Hamburg.

Seit 2003 ist Moritz Gogg Ensemblemitglied der Staatsoper Hamburg, wo er unter anderem die Partien des Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE], Danilo [DIE LUSTIGE WITWE], Belcore [L´ELISIR D ´AMORE], Peter Besenbinder [HÄNSEL UND GRETEL], Prosdocimo [IL TURCO IN ITALIA], Ping [TURANDOT], Eisenstein und Dr. Falke [DIE FLEDERMAUS] und Achillas [GIULIO CESARE] sang. Weitere wichtige Fachpartien wie Figaro [LE NOZZE DI FIGARO] und Mandryka [ARABELLA] fügte er seinem Repertoire bei Gastauftritten an verschiedenen Opernhäusern hinzu.

Gastauftritte führten ihn u.a. an die Sächsische Staatsoper Dresden [Semperoper], die Oper Frankfurt, die Wiener Volksoper, die Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf, die Oper Leipzig, die Oper Köln, die Oper Bonn, die Oper Bremen, das Hessische Staatstheater Wiesbaden, das Staatstheater Schwerin, das Theater Kiel, das Theater Aachen, das Theater Regensburg, das Opernhaus Lübeck, das Salzburger Landestheater, das Landestheater Linz, zu den Haydn - Festspielen Eisenstadt, zu den Internationalen Herrenchiemsee Festspielen, in den Grazer Musikverein und zu den Salzburger Festspielen.

In 2011/12 war Moritz Gogg an der Staatsoper Hamburg u. a. als Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE], als Ping [TURANDOT], als Schaunard [LA BOHÈME], als Melot [TRISTAN UND ISOLDE] und als Albany in der Neuproduktion LEAR von Aribert Reimann zu erleben.

In der Spielzeit 2012/13 gastierte er an der Sächsischen Staatsoper Dresden [Semperoper] als Papageno sowie als Danilo am Hessischen Staatstheater Wiesbaden und war an der Staatsoper Hamburg u.a. als Eisenstein [DIE FLEDERMAUS], Harlekin [ARIADNE AUF NAXOS], Peter Besenbinder [HÄNSEL UND GRETEL], Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE], Melot [TRISTAN UND ISOLDE] und als Lord Mountjoy in der Premieren-Produktion von Benjamin Brittens GLORIANA zu hören. Bei den Schloßfestspielen Schwerin 2013 verkörperte er den Eisenstein [DIE FLEDERMAUS].

In der Spielzeit 2013/14 wird Moritz Gogg am Münchner Prinzregententheater als Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE] gastieren, in Shanghai und Peking beim Beijing Music Festival als Cecco del Vecchio [RIENZI] zu hören sein und am Staatstheater Nürnberg den Mandryka [ARABELLA] verkörpern. An der Staatsoper Hamburg ist er u.a. als Papageno [DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE], Eisenstein [DIE FLEDERMAUS], Harlekin [ARIADNE AUF NAXOS], Prosdocimo [IL TURCO IN ITALIA], Albany [LEAR] und Korowjew [DER MEISTER UND MARGARITA] zu erleben. Im April 2014 singt er die Partie des Christus in Bachs Matthäuspassion in der Philharmonie am Gasteig in München sowie in der Berliner Philharmonie. Bei den Internationalen Herrenchiemsee Festspielen 2014 ist er als Don Fernando [FIDELIO] zu hören.

Moritz Gogg arbeitete mit Dirigenten wie Philippe Auguin, Jonas Alber, Marcus R. Bosch, Frédéric Chaslin, Alfred Eschwé, Adam Fischer, Matthias Foremny, Enoch zu Guttenberg, Alexander Joel, Peter Keuschnig, Nicola Luisotti, Alessandro De Marchi, Cornelius Meister, Ingo Metzmacher, Andris Nelsons, Markus Poschner, Alexander Soddy, Stefan Soltesz, Constantin Trinks, Bruno Weil, Sebastian Weigle, Ralf Weikert und Simone Young und Regisseuren wie Willy Decker, Achim Freyer, Caroline Gruber, Robert Herzl, Guy Joosten, Peter Konwitschny, Josef E. Köpplinger, Harry Kupfer, Uwe Eric Laufenberg, Nikolaus Lehnhoff, Christof Loy, Christian Pöppelreiter, Christian Stückl und Keith Warner.

Es liegen verschiedene Rundfunk-, CD- und DVD- Aufnahmen des Künstlers vor. So wirkte er beispielsweise bei der Aufnahme von Jörn Arneckes Kammeroper DAS FEST IM MEER mit, die 2003 unter der Musikalischen Leitung von Cornelius Meister ihre Uraufführung feierte. 2007 erschien die Gesamtaufnahme von MATHIS, DER MALER und 2010 die DVD von DIALOGUES DES CARMÉLITES, bei denen Moritz Gogg unter der Musikalischen Leitung von Simone Young mitwirkte.



Stand September 2013


Moritz Gogg Bariton
Moritz Gogg Bariton