Florian Götz repertoire opera operetta rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor
Florian Götz
Baritone
Biography
Florian Götz repertoire concert lied
ABOUT US
NEWS
HOME
GERMAN
K
ultur
K
Regine Dierse  Artists Management
ontor
SOPRANO

The young German baritone Florian Götz first studied music education and trumpet in Stuttgart before completing vocal studies with Paula Anglin and Mark Packwood at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London, where he graduated with honours. This was followed by further study with Michael Rhodes and at the University of Music Franz Liszt in Weimar with Mario Hoff and Ulrike Fuhrmann (concert exam), as well as master classes with Gregory Lamar, Kurt Widmer, Malcolm Martineau, Brigitte Fassbaender, Claudia Eder, Christian Curnyn, Sarah Walker and Graham Johnson. Florian Götz has been working with Margreet Honig since 2013.


Florian Götz’s awards include being a prizewinner at the Schloss Rheinsberg international competition for chamber singers and receiving scholarships from the Robert Bosch Foundation and the Richard Wagner Association.


Florian Götz was a member of the Thüringia Opera Studio in the 2009-10 season. Following this, he joined the ensemble of the Theater Erfurt as a soloist from 2010 to 2013. There he sang a number of roles in his voice category, such as Papageno-The Magic Flute-W. A. Mozart, Dr. Falke-Die Fledermaus-J. Strauß, Belcore-L’elisir d’amore-G. Donizetti, Ping-Turandot and Schaunard-La Bohème-G. Puccini, Dandini-La Cenerentola-G. Rossini, Jupiter-Orpheus in der Unterwelt-J. Offenbach, Tio Lukas-Der Corregidor-H. Wolf, Morales and Le Dancaire-Carmen-G. Bizet, Ottokar-Der Freischütz-C. M. v. Weber and Silvano-Un ballo in maschera-G. Verdi. In addition, at the Theater Erfurt he also dedicated himself to contemporary repertoire, singing for instance the premieres of the roles of Taylor-Der leuchtende Fluß-J. Doderer and Mr. Parker-Die Frauen der Toten-A. Bröder. Other key roles are Mozart’s Figaro and Graf in The Marriage of Figaro and Mozart’s Nardo in La finta giardiniera.


Florian Götz has been a guest at opera houses such as the Nationaltheater Weimar, the Darmstadt State Theatre, the Staatstheater Meiningen and the Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe. Furthermore, he has made guest appearances at internationally renowned festivals and concert centres like Glyndebourne Festival/GSMD, Ludwigsburg Festival, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Festwochen Herrenhausen, Bayreuth Baroque, Thuringia Bach Weeks, Fränkischer Sommer, Féstival Berlioz France and Féstival de Sablé. He regularly performs at the Warsaw Philharmonic Hall, the Bijloke Gent and at the Single Antwerp, as well as at the theatres of Winterthur and Schaffhausen.


Florian Götz also places special emphasis on the Baroque repertoire. Thus, he has already interpreted numerous Händel roles such as Elviro in Serse, Pallante in Agrippina, Argante in Rinaldo, Fenice in Deidamia, as well as unusual roles like Scarlatti’s Gildo in Penelope la Casta at WDR in Cologne. In this context, he was a guest several times at the Händel Festivals both in Halle and Göttingen and at the Rheingau Music Festival.

In 2012, Florian Götz debuted at the Opéra Bastille in Paris as Artabano in Pagliardi’s Caligula delirante conducted by Vincent Dumestre with the ensemble Le Poème Harmonique. There followed several performances at French theatres, including the Opéra de Reims and the Opéra de Rouen, as well as the Théâtre de l’Athénée in Paris.

His performance of the role of Nardo in the first recording of Anfossi’s La finta Giardiniera for Harmonia Mundi/Sony conducted by Werner Ehrhardt with the l’arte del mondo ensemble was highly praised by music critics (Opernglas 2012: “in timbre and performance reminiscent of Walter Berry, Florian Götz was brilliant in the role of Nardo”).

With the Lautten Compagney conducted by Wolfgang Katschner he sang the role of Mago in Händel’s Rinaldo at the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, as well as Argante in Rinaldo at the Ludwigsburg Festival. A DVD of this production with Florian Götz as Argante was released by Arthaus in the summer of 2015.


Florian Götz debuted in 2014 with Jean-Claude Malgoire in Rossini’s Il Barbiere di Siviglia at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris, as well as Guglielmo in Mozart’s Cosi fan tutte with Garrett Keast at the Theaterhaus Stuttgart and at the Philharmonie am Gasteig in Munich. In the 2014-15 season he made a guest appearance as Papageno in Papageno und die Zauberflöte at the Leipzig Opera. In addition, he gave his New York debut at the Miller Theatre under Vincent Dumestre in October 2014.

Götz’s concerts and opera engagements in 2015-16 included Papageno at the Mozart Festival Würzburg 2015, Brahms’s German Requiem under Manfred Jung, Orff’s Carmina Burana in the Munich Philharmonic Hall, a concert tour with Bach’s BWV 201 (Pan) with the Ricercar Consort in Taiwan, Ping in Turandot at the Landestheater Innsbruck, a CD production for Sony with the role of Lumaca in Salieri’s La Scuola de’ gelosi with the l’arte del mondo ensemble, the title role in Monteverdi’s L’Orfeo with the Lautten Compagney, and Schaunard in La Bohème conducted by Marcus Bosch at the Heidenheim Opera Festival.

For the 2016-17 season he has so far planned a revival of Händel’s Rinaldo, several concerts with Haydn’s The Seasons at the Festspielhaus Bregenz, Bach’s Christmas Oratorio in the Nidaros Cathedral in Trondheim, Mendelssohn’s Elias in the Würzburg Cathedral, a DVD production of Pagliardi’s Caligula delirante in Paris with the ensemble Le Poème Harmonique, Dr. Falke in Die Fledermaus conducted by Marcus Bosch, a premiere of Enjott Schneider’s cantata “da ist Freiheit”, which was composed for Florian Götz, at the Schwarzwald Music Festival 2017, the role of Amanzio in Händel’s Giustino with the Lautten Compagney Berlin at the Theater Winterthur and other theatres in Switzerland, as well as Corpo in Cavallieri’s Rappresentatione di Anima et di Corpo.


Florian Götz also devotes himself intensively to performing German Lieder, collaborating on evenings of Lieder with various programmes. He will perform one of the major works in the genre, Schubert’s cycle Die Winterreise, in 2017 in Paris with pianist Fériel Kaddour at the CNSM. He also collaborates closely with the pianist Daniel Heide.


His repertoire as an oratorio and concert singer comprises – besides key works by Bach, Haydn and Mendelssohn – works like Britten’s War Requiem. Florian Götz is a regular guest at the Magdeburg Telemann Festival and took place there in numerous CD and radio recordings. In  2013 he sang Orff’s Carmina Burana at the Prince Regent Theater in Munich and performed in Bach’s St John Passion with the Ricercar Consort conducted by Philippe Pierlot at the Thuringia Bach Weeks, as well as under Stefan Mai. Florian Götz sang songs from Gustav Mahler’s collection Des Knaben Wunderhorn under the baton of Michael Sanderling at both the Konzerthaus Berlin and in the Frauenkirche Dresden, and Bach’s Mass in B Minor conducted by Georg Christoph Biller, the cantor of St Thomas. He was heard as Testo in Monteverdi’s Il Combattimento di Tancredi e Clorianda conducted by Konrad Junghänel.


The young baritone has already sung with renowned conductors such as Sir Colin Davis, Antony Bramall, Wolfgang Gönnenwein, Gudni Emilsson, Nicholas Milton, Walter Gugerbauer, Lukas Beikircher, Johannes Pell, Alexander Rumpf, Christoph Gedschold, Massimiliano Toni and Joel Revzen and has worked with directors such as Tatjana Gürbaca, Michael Hampe, Bernd Mottl, Guy Montavon, Tobias Kratzer, Stephen Langridge, Elmar Fulda, Bruno Berger-Gorski, Gabriele Rech, Dominique Horwitz, René Zisterer, Katharina Thalbach, Bernard Uzan, Lynne Hockney, Christian Schiaretti, Arnaud Décarsin and John Dew, as well as with orchestras such as the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Nürnberger Symphoniker, Stuttgarter Symphoniker, Staatskapelle Weimar, L’arpa festante, United Continuo Ensemble, Potsdamer Kammerakademie, Lautten Compagney Berlin and La Grande Écurie et la Chambre de Roy.

Last update March 2017

Florian Götz Baritone

rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor rahmen_kulturkontor
Florian Götz
Bariton
Biographie
Florian Götz Repertoire Konzert Lied Florian Götz Repertoire Oper Operette
ÜBER UNS
AKTUELLES
HOME
ENGLISH
K
ultur
K
Regine Dierse  Artists Management
ontor
SOPRAN

Der junge deutsche Bariton Florian Götz studierte zunächst Schulmusik und Trompete in Stuttgart, bevor er ein Gesangsstudium an der Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London bei Paula Anglin und Mark Packwood absolvierte, welches er mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Danach folgten weitere Studien bei Michael Rhodes und an der Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt in Weimar bei Mario Hoff und Ulrike Fuhrmann (Konzertexamen), sowie Meisterkurse bei Gregory Lamar, Kurt Widmer, Malcolm Martineau, Brigitte Fassbaender, Claudia Eder, Christian Curnyn, Sarah Walker und Graham Johnson. Seit 2013 wird Florian Götz von Margreet Honig betreut.


Florian Götz ist u.a. Preisträger des Internationalen Wettbewerbs Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg und Stipendiat der Robert-Bosch Stiftung sowie des Richard-Wagner Verbandes.


In der Spielzeit 2009/2010 war Florian Götz Mitglied des Thüringer Opernstudios. Im Anschluss trat er als Solist von 2010 bis 2013 in das Ensemble des Theaters Erfurt ein. Dort sang er zahlreiche Fachpartien wie u.a. Papageno-Die Zauberflöte-W. A. Mozart, Dr. Falke-Die Fledermaus-J. Strauß, Belcore-L’elisir d’amore-G. Donizetti, Ping-Turandot und Schaunard-La Bohème-G. Puccini, Dandini-La Cenerentola-G. Rossini, Jupiter-Orpheus in der Unterwelt-J. Offenbach, Tio Lukas-Der Corregidor-H. Wolf, Morales und Le Dancaire-Carmen-G. Bizet, Ottokar-Der Freischütz-C. M. v. Weber und Silvano-Un ballo in maschera-G. Verdi. Außerdem widmete er sich am Theater Erfurt auch dem zeitgenössischen Repertoire, so sang er in den Uraufführungen die Partien des Taylor-Der leuchtende Fluß-J. Doderer und Mr. Parker-Die Frauen der Toten-A. Bröder. Weitere zentrale Partien sind Mozarts Figaro und Graf in Le Nozze di Figaro und Mozarts Nardo in La finta giardiniera.


Florian Götz gastierte an Häusern wie Nationaltheater Weimar, Staatstheater Darmstadt, Staatstheater Meiningen und Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe. Gastengagements führten ihn des weiteren zu international renommierten Festivals und Konzertzentren wie Glyndebourne Festival/GSMD, Ludwigsburger Schloßfestspiele, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Festwochen Herrenhausen, Bayreuth Barock, Thüringer Bachwochen, Fränkischer Sommer, Féstival Berlioz France und Féstival de Sablé. Regelmäßig tritt er in der Philharmonie Warschau, de Bijloke Gent und im de Single Antwerpen auf, sowie an den Theatern von Winterthur und Schaffhausen.


Besonderes Augenmerk schenkt Florian Götz außerdem dem Repertoire des Barock. So interpretierte er bereits zahlreiche Partien Händels wie Elviro in Serse, Pallante in Agrippina, Argante in Rinaldo, Fenice in Deidamia, aber auch ausgefallenen Partien wie Scarlattis Gildo in Penelope la Casta beim WDR in Köln. Dabei war er jeweils mehrfach Gast bei den Händelfestspielen in Halle und Göttingen und dem Rheingau Musikfestival.

2012 debütierte Florian Götz an der Opéra Bastille in Paris als Artabano in Pagliardis Caligula delirante unter Vincent Dumestre mit dem Ensemble Le Poème Harmonique. Es folgten danach mehrere Auftritte an französischen Theatern, u.a. der Opéra de Reims und der Opéra de Rouen, sowie dem Théâtre de l’Athénée in Paris.

Viel Lob von der Kritik (Opernglas 2012: “in Timbre und Gestaltung an Walter Berry erinnernd, glänzte Florian Götz in der Partie des Nardo“) erhielt seine Gestaltung der Partie des Nardo in der Ersteinspielung von Anfossis La finta Giardiniera für Harmonia Mundi/Sony unter Werner Ehrhardt mit dem Ensemble l’arte del mondo.

Mit der Lautten Compagney unter Wolfgang Katschner sang er die Partie des Mago in Händels Rinaldo im Concertgebouw Amsterdam, sowie Argante in Rinaldo bei den Ludwigsburger Schloßfestspielen. Eine DVD dieser Produktion mit Florian Götz als Argante ist im Sommer 2015 bei Arthaus erschienen.


2014 debütierte Florian Götz unter Jean-Claude Malgoire in Rossinis Il Barbiere di Siviglia am Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris, sowie als Guglielmo in Mozarts Cosi fan tutte unter Garrett Keast am Theaterhaus Stuttgart und in der Philharmonie am Gasteig in München. In der Spielzeit 2014/15 gastierte er als Papageno in Papageno und die Zauberflöte an der Oper Leipzig. Außerdem gab er im Oktober 2014 sein New York Debüt am Miller Theatre unter Vincent Dumestre.


Konzerte und Opernengagements in 2015/16 beinhalteten u.a. Papageno beim Mozartfest Würzburg 2015, Brahms Ein deutsches Requiem unter Manfred Jung, Orffs Carmina Burana in der Münchner Philharmonie, eine Konzerttournee mit Bachs BWV 201 (Pan) mit dem Ricercar Consort in Taiwan, Ping in Turandot am Landestheater Innsbruck, eine CD-Produktion für Sony mit der Partie des Lumaca in Salieris La Scuola de’ gelosi mit dem Ensemble l’arte del mondo, die Titelpartie in Monteverdis L’Orfeo mit der Lautten Compagney, Schaunard in La Bohème unter Marcus Bosch bei den Heidenheimer Opernfestspielen.


In 2016/17 sind bisher eine Wiederaufnahme von Händels Rinaldo geplant, mehrere Konzerte von Haydns Jahreszeiten im Festspielhaus Bregenz, Bachs Weihnachtsoratorium im Dom zu Trondheim, Mendelssohns Elias im Dom zu Würzburg, eine DVD Produktion von Pagliardis Caligula delirante in Paris mit dem Ensemble Le Poème Harmonique, Dr. Falke in Die Fledermaus unter der Leitung von Marcus Bosch, eine Uraufführung von Enjott Schneiders Kantate „da ist Freiheit“ beim Schwarzwald Musikfestival 2017, welche für Florian Götz komponiert wird, die Partie des Amanzio in Händels Giustino mit der Lautten Compagney Berlin am Theater Winterthur und weiteren Theatern in der Schweiz, sowie Corpo in Cavallieris Rappresentatione di Anima et di Corpo.


Florian Götz widmet sich auch intensiv dem Liedgesang und gestaltet Liederabende mit verschiedenen Programmen. Eines der Hauptwerke der Gattung, Schuberts Zyklus Die Winterreise, wird er 2017 in Paris mit der Pianistin Fériel Kaddour an der CNSM aufführen. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit verbindet ihn auch mit dem Pianisten Daniel Heide.


Sein Repertoire im Oratorien- und Konzertbereich umfasst neben zentralen Werken Bachs, Haydns und Mendelssohns auch Werke wie Brittens War Requiem. Florian Götz ist regelmäßiger Gast der Magdeburger Telemann-Festtage und nahm dort an zahlreichen CD- und Rundfunkaufnahmen teil. 2013 sang er Orffs Carmina Burana im Prinzregententheater München und war mit Bachs Johannes Passion mit dem Ricercar Consort unter Philippe Pierlot bei den Thüringer Bachwochen zu erleben, sowie auch unter der Leitung von Stefan Mai. Unter der Leitung von Michael Sanderling sang Florian Götz Lieder aus Gustav Mahlers Sammlung Des Knaben Wunderhorn unter anderem im Konzerthaus Berlin und in der Frauenkirche Dresden, und unter Thomaskantor Georg Christoph Biller Bachs h-moll Messe. Als Testo in Monteverdis Il Combattimento di Tancredi e Clorianda war er unter dem Dirigat von Konrad Junghänel zu hören.


Der junge Bariton sang bereits unter namhaften Dirigenten wie Sir Colin Davis, Antony Bramall, Wolfgang Gönnenwein, Gudni Emilsson, Nicholas Milton, Walter Gugerbauer, Lukas Beikircher, Johannes Pell, Alexander Rumpf, Christoph Gedschold, Massimiliano Toni und Joel Revzen und arbeitete mit Regisseuren wie Tatjana Gürbaca, Michael Hampe, Bernd Mottl, Guy Montavon, Tobias Kratzer, Stephen Langridge, Elmar Fulda, Bruno Berger-Gorski, Gabriele Rech, Dominique Horwitz, René Zisterer, Katharina Thalbach, Bernard Uzan, Lynne Hockney, Christian Schiaretti, Arnaud Décarsin und John Dew, sowie mit Orchestern wie Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Nürnberger Symphoniker, Stuttgarter Symphoniker, Staatskapelle Weimar, L’arpa festante, United Continuo Ensemble, Potsdamer Kammerakademie, Lautten Compagney Berlin und La Grande Écurie et la Chambre de Roy.

Stand März 2017

Florian Götz Bariton
Florian Götz Bariton